We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had the best stay everyone was so helpful and caring, we had a very expencience at another hotel and were not exprcting much, but from the time we walked thru the door the staff could not do enought to please us and breakfast was wonderful even thou the eggs and biscuts were putout earlier the lady brought us freah one and we did not even ask. Our room was great and we didn't hear any noise at all. I would recommend this hotel. Thanks for the great stay

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfb5723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great location near the interstate. Typical nice breakfast for this chain. Large breakfast area so no trouble getting a table even hotel is quite full. Large all suite rooms. With our toddler it was nice to have the other room with a sink and mini fridge. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I visit this place for family function and stayed here. Nice sunny room with free internet and free morning breakfast. Room was fairly clean and spacious too. In round rock, what else you expect. Staff was nice and reply with good smile and pleasant to talk with them. Price for this room was reasonable.

Room Tip: Room is sunny and fairly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chm476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Heading to Scott & White Hospital in Round Rock, TX for my husband's surgery, I searched for a hotel that was convenient to the hospital. None of the searches indicated what my best spot would be. I think I found it! The Holiday Inn Express was one exit away from the hospital. I could come and go on the feeder road and never mess with the traffic on Interstate 35. Located next to several restaurants, it was one great location for someone not familiar with the area. The room was meticulously clean. The staff one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. There were several rough days and Frances and Chikas at the front desk greeted me with genuine care and concern and even cookies. I would recommend this to anyone who might be searching for a place to stay close to the hospital. It will make your stay so much easier.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The room was a small suite with two queen beds. I requested being close to elevator and non-smoking. Got onto internet easily and of course it was free! Everything including the next morning breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Definitely would stay there again. The price was super! Easy on and off the interstate among lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at Holiday Inn for a change. I normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn but I instantly regretted my decision. Yes these are suites, but the space is still not larger than the Hilton Garden.

During my stay, the breakfast was average. My biggest issue was with the internet. It was very slow and intermittent.

Bathrooms are a bit dingy.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel is easy to find and right off of the freeway but we didn't have any traffic noise. The lady checking us in was exceedingly friendly but did not offer us a goodie bag for being a gold priority club member, and although that is not a deal breaker it would have been nice if this hotel had upheld the HIEx standard on that account. Our room had a very musty smell, which I guess is normal in humid climates but this was much worse than at a location on the beach we stayed at; it was almost nauseating. The room also seemed somewhat dark and gloomy even though it had a window. There was one desk chair and a regular armchair, when I moved the armchair around to use the desk I noticed that the carpet under the chair was very dirty.
The breakfast bar was well maintained and up to Holiday Inn Express standard. The area around the hotel is very busy and features many restaurants and shopping including a big outlet center and Ikea one or two exits up the road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 26 in Round Rock
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Round Rock

Address: 2340 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We love fresh, we love new, we love our hotel and, we love you! That is why our staff will be working around the clock to make our transition from a Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites into a Holiday Inn Express as smooth as possible. The Express brand was created for families and business travelers alike. The anticipated completion date for our conversion will be early to mid-June. We feel confident that this conversion will be a success, thanks to our wonderful guests and staff. This property was a recipient of The Intercontinental Hotels Group Quality Excellence Award. The Holiday Inn Austin-Round Rock is where luxury, convenience and affordability await you. We offer our guests quality accommodations in beautifully decorated spacious suites. Every guest is welcomed by our friendly, professional staff who is dedicated to making each stay a pleasant, safe, and memorable experience.Our property is conveniently located in the heart of the sports capital of Texas. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is located on IH 35 N, just minutes from several major employment and recreation sites. Dell Computers, Texas State University, Teco Westinghouse, Cypress Semiconductors, Dell Diamond (home of the Round Rock Express baseball team), Old Settler s Park, the new Round Rock Premium Outlet mall are all within just 5 miles of the Holiday Inn. To add to the convenience factor, we have several wonderful restaurants that border the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Holiday Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing