We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #59 of 335 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Never been here before. The NY Strip steak I had was cooked perfectly and tasted really good. Well seasoned.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marshwiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Happy valentines day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Busy, busy, busy! We had a fantastic dinner and drinks last evening. Food was fabulous and the service was great. Issac was our server and he was terrific! Thanks for our wonderful evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I ate here 3 times over a week as was staying nearby on business. Did so with a colleague for dinner, another for lunch and also alone for dinner. On each occasion , the food , service and drinks were just superb. Their steaks are always bang on what I expect , high quality and perfectly cooked . My favourite is the Chicken /Strawberry salad - and they always kindly allow me to substitute blue cheese sprinkles instead of the feta :). I adore their SouthWestern Shrimp but be warned - say no to the bread basket as it's just too much ! NB The Perfect Margarita is outstanding if you like a Margarita ..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse with good drink and dining options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Visited this Longhorn with some friends and we had great service and love their wine choice and cocktails. The Onion starter was excellent though the main's were a little disappointing being slightly over cooked by 1 point on what we had all asked for. But the waiter was more than helpful and we left very happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Longhorn - this branch is one of their best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

So I stay in the nearby Marriott (Austin North) about 6 times a year, and this LongHorn is within walking distance. Their staff are without a fault super - Kevin has looked after me quite a few times and will remember your food preferences, subsitutions and they (incl the manager) are just lovely. I often eat alone and they make you fell so welcome.

The Chicken strawberry salad is to die for, as is their Flo's filet . The Wild West Shrimp appetiser is far too yum. I can also recommend the Perfect Margarita .

I have eaten in many of their Florida locations also - and whilst it is a very high standard chain, their Round Rock location is one of their best !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing