We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love Longhorn - this branch is one of their best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #46 of 336 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Longhorn - this branch is one of their best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

So I stay in the nearby Marriott (Austin North) about 6 times a year, and this LongHorn is within walking distance. Their staff are without a fault super - Kevin has looked after me quite a few times and will remember your food preferences, subsitutions and they (incl the manager) are just lovely. I often eat alone and they make you fell so welcome.

The Chicken strawberry salad is to die for, as is their Flo's filet . The Wild West Shrimp appetiser is far too yum. I can also recommend the Perfect Margarita .

I have eaten in many of their Florida locations also - and whilst it is a very high standard chain, their Round Rock location is one of their best !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Husband and I go here quite often and always seem to enjoy it. We never have had a really long waiting time which is great. My only lil complaint would be that sometimes I feel they use to much sauce on some of their foods.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The quality of food and service are second to none! Flo's steak was a joy to behold and perfectly prepared.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food was good. Excellent service. Really loud though”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The meal was quite enjoyable because I didn't plan on listening to my table companions anyway.
My meal tasted fine, I especially enjoyed the calamari. Later, though, I had GREVIOUS heartburn--most likely attributable to the dipping sauce for the "tonions". Be advised.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant chain was fantastic. We chose it as a last-minute lunch idea & had no regrets. We had two fabulous appetizers, the bread was exceptional, and our lunch exceeded expectations. The service was great, too, as well as the ambience. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing