We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #68 of 352 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

First time at a Longhorns and it won't be my last, our server Tim while he was a little busy was excellent, he recommended a local beer which I want to experience something that was Texan and wow it was great "Shiner Bock". We three had steaks of varying kinds and the all came in a timely manner and were cooked as requested. The plates were all cleared which is a testament to the food no doubt. The pricing was acceptable and the overall experience left us wanting to return, again thank you Tim and the Longhorn franchisee.

Helpful?
Thank Woodzybcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT appetizers!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been here quite a few times. Service is always good. My favorite from there has to be the appetizers. Least favorite, chicken fried steak. I know, who goes to a steakhouse and gets chicken fried steak...I did. I wanted to try something different from their. Well, I will just say it was a bit greasy for me. Stick with the steak:)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam_eye_yamtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Waited 15 minutes for table, no problems, gave us time to look over menu. Seems to be new steakhouse. Waiter friendly and attentive. Steaks were awesome. Have no complaints.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank futurehope94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have been to the Longhorn steakhouse a couple of times. best time to get there is around 5-6pm to beat the evening rush. Service is fast and friendly. Wife ordered the chicken strips and notices something wasnt right about them. We sent them back and the manager brought back another serving really fast. he explained that an ingredient had been forgotten when making the chicken breading. he then comped our entire meal including dessert. Excellent customer service and this small error lets me know that the chicken is made fresh daily! Every entree we have tried has been really good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Longhorn Lemonade is the best in town. Food was excellent and the service was Great. Good family resturant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DarrinJ777411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing