We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DINNER & A MOVIE”
Review of Flix Brewhouse

Flix Brewhouse
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DINNER & A MOVIE”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Comforatable seating, great variety on menu as well as theater standbys of popcorn & sodas. In house brewed beers. Love there humus served with both veggies & pita bread! great burgers & chicken strips. The portions are large & filling.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXHOUNDDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    43
    21
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Seating”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Went to Flix Brewhouse in Round Rock Texas for the first time... This place is very nice food, beer & staff are great!! :) They also have specials like pajama breakfast, ladies night, birthday night were they celebrate an actor, etc... The only bad thing I have to say about the place is the seating. You sit in an office chair with built in cup holders. Very uncomfortable to sit in for 2-3hrs watching a movie. So as long as you do not mind the seating then you should go to Filx Brewhouse to see a movie!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to see movies”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We try to see our movies at Flix Brewhouse in Round Rock as often as possible. The theaters are great and the way the tables pull out toward you make eating much more comfortable than at some of their local rivals. The house made beers are good and the staff always has good suggestions, and they treat my 14 year old as a real person.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I could easily be spoiled by this place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went last night to see Captain America: Winter Soldier and immediately enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff seemed to enjoy working there, service was great, and the clean-up crew greeted us as we exited by thanking the crowd for coming.

Restrooms were clean. The service staff were very cordial. You would think that having food or drinks delivered to you or your neighbor would interrupt your movie experience, but I hardly noticed.

I just had a strawberry lemonade that came in a large glass and popcorn. Some drinks are eligible for free refills, like mine. But I didn't need a refill, one glass was big enough and I didn't want to miss any of the movie for a nature call.

Friends ordered from the menu and found the prices to be very reasonable, the food tasty and in good portions.

Overall, I want to plan to see another movie there very soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AstroBuff2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definitely better than Alamo Draft House”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We frequent Flix Brewhouse almost weekly. We prefer it over Alamo Drafthouse because the food is much tastier, there is no musty smell that Alamo locations sometimes have and the seats are much more comfortable. The tables are just above knee level and slide up to you for convenient eating during the movie. The staff is very friendly and while they don't offers full bar, thy offer a great variety of beer and wine choices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KristaP792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing