We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“False Advertising - Misleading customers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy

Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Round Rock
Attraction details
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“False Advertising - Misleading customers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hello. I am absolutely disgusted by my experience in Flix Brewhouse. I have never filed a customer complaint but my experience there this evening has made me want to voice my concern every way possible. My 3 year old son and myself planned on seeing Smurfs 2 at 6pm. I went online and bought two tickets but was refused entry because of a new policy that indicated children under 6 were not allowed to be admitted to a PG movie after 6pm. However, there was no indication of this on the Flix Brewhouse website I booked on. Also, there was another sign in the building that completely indicated a different rule - No Children under 6 were allowed entry to a G or PG movie after 9pm.This meant we should have been allowed entry. However, the manager did not honor this notice. My son was hugely disappointed and I feel that Flix Brewhouse did not correctly advertise their policy and misled me completely by advertising a different policy and not updating their website

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    17
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome movie theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was over courteous, the prices are better than most restaurants, and they home brew their beer. Great establishment!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dees91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice treat but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's no doubt that it is good to watch a movie where they bring you food and drink, and both are pretty decent. The chairs are comfortable, there is plenty of room. I found the the service to be responsive. There isn't really enough light to see what you are eating, you have to just grab something and put it in your mouth. You will pay a price for your comfort - the cost of admission, sandwiches, and a beer or glass of wine for a couple will bring it close to $60. Way better experience than the usual theater though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beer and a flick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have enjoyed going to the Flix brewhouse. We usually order appetizers, and beer. They have been very good.
The service can be spotty. We have had things we ordered never make it to us.

My kids did order a milkshake, and said it was really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dojay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun movie - good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I saw a really funny movie and had a delicious salad while I was watching the movie in a very comfortable chair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuziQ934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing