We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome movie theater”
Review of Flix Brewhouse

Flix Brewhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Awesome movie theater”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff was over courteous, the prices are better than most restaurants, and they home brew their beer. Great establishment!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dees91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    21
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice treat but expensive”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

There's no doubt that it is good to watch a movie where they bring you food and drink, and both are pretty decent. The chairs are comfortable, there is plenty of room. I found the the service to be responsive. There isn't really enough light to see what you are eating, you have to just grab something and put it in your mouth. You will pay a price for your comfort - the cost of admission, sandwiches, and a beer or glass of wine for a couple will bring it close to $60. Way better experience than the usual theater though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beer and a flick”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have enjoyed going to the Flix brewhouse. We usually order appetizers, and beer. They have been very good.
The service can be spotty. We have had things we ordered never make it to us.

My kids did order a milkshake, and said it was really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dojay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun movie - good food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I saw a really funny movie and had a delicious salad while I was watching the movie in a very comfortable chair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuziQ934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worth going to”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Several levels of movies. Reserve setting with special chairs, food served by waiters , also other types of screens with stadium seating, lounge with local beers.. etc.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve555Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing