We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hate the seating system >:|” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy

Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy
Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in Round Rock
Attraction details
1 review
“Hate the seating system >:|”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything is awesome besides the seating system.. They have A,B,C system that lets you in by groups.. So buy your tickets online and you will not know what lets you are in until you are there which sux... If you do get D,E, or F might as well get your money back you will be watching movie on the first row.. Change your system !!!!!! Please I love it here

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rreyna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    18
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great Food. Great Seating. comfortable. Great Variety. Just absolutely love this place. they are always doing different fun activities as well which is fun to hear of.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family of 5 went to Flix Brewhouse over the weekend for a movie and dinner. I was pleasantly surprised. The food was very good (Burgers, chicken strips, pizza, and crunchy french fries), and the theater was comfortable and clean. Yes, it's overpriced, but we had a wonderful time and everything was perfect. I would definitely go back again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bought tickets online but could not use them. Had to go to Flix to try to exchange them. What a pleasant experience. The "Ticket Guy" just exchanged them - no fuss, no muss - for the next day. Unfortunately we could not use them again, the other "Ticket Guy" just took the reissued tickets and gave me passes to use when I could. NO HASSLE!

What a pleasure! Flix is now my first stop for movie tickets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, nice theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have been to the Flix Brewhouse several times and have had good experiences each time. The food is good and not as expensive as some of their competitors, but they have a high end feel to the property. This is a movie theatre that serves food and alcohol. They have their own micro-brewery and cook food on premises. The food is delivered to your seat in the theatre. I like the lighting that allows you to see what you are eating even if the movie is dark. The lights are inconspicuous enough that they don't distract from the movie viewing experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse by Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing