We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flix Brewhouse

Flix Brewhouse
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pizza and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is awesome. It is awesome food. awesome drinks. Oh and guys the beer is amazing. All of this goes a long with a very good movie on HD.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelloughjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    20
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“sometimes, on second thoughts - almsst always, its the people that make the difference”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A buddy of mine drove me to the brewhouse because he indicated that their choice of draft beers is amazing. I seconded his opinion as we walked in on a Wed night - bit that was the graveyard shift. Not only was there hardly anyone present, but the bar tender was totally ready to leave the place. That really is what made me reduce the ratings of this place. Probably if she had been more enthusiastic - I am sure it would have been a better rating. I will probably check out the place once more to get another stab at the whole experience. May even chk out a movie for a change. I'll be back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macho_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The theatre was clean and comfortable, but the food left a little to be desired. The fries that came with my burger were not hot. I returned them and was given more, which were hot. The burger was OK, but nothing special.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueCedarPark_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great place to catch a movie. Different that your usual theatre. Beer and Pizza, Burgers and Fries, Popcorn, etc. Really enjoyed the roomy seating and not having to return to the lobby buy instead ordering from our seats with the push of a button.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a movie theater with it's own microbrewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The concept of dinner and a movie at the same placewas created by others, but they seem to have taken it to another level. Very nice place, we tried the hummus and pita bread appetizer and blown away with how good it was, next we'll try something else just to see if it's of the same quality. Lots of different beers and wine and coffee drinks to choose from, if they want to go up another level, get the full liquor license and serve mixed drinks. Alamo Drafthouse cinema doesn't do these either.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing