We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice theatre, mediocre food”
Review of Flix Brewhouse

Flix Brewhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice theatre, mediocre food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I took my 3 kids here over a holiday weekend and pre-bought tickets thinking it might be sold out, but I should have saved the extra $4.00 charge and just bought the tickets at the theatre. It was no where near crowded, which was good. They had a weird system where the ushers had to let you know when you could enter the theater because it was the first show. Well, apparently they "forgot" to tell us when it was time, so we were standing around unnecessarily for several minutes waiting, which did not make a good first impression. The seats were comfty and the set up was nice, but the $10 pizza was mediocre and the $3- $4 drinks were tough to get refills on when you needed it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    42
    21
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great theatre, great food, great beer!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I LOVE going to this movie theater, more than Alamo or Ipic. The theater is small, but really comfortable. The food is better (in my opinion) and there are more options than Alamo, and way better priced than Ipic. Their beer selection is huge, and their own microbrewery beers are delish! I also love the way they allow you to pick your seats according to how early you purchase your tickets, sections A, B, or C.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiffanytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“My new place for movies”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Had great food and great seating. Nice to have a beer, dinner and a movie all in one place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beer 101”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We didn't get to enjoy a beer and a movie but the Beer 101 class was really fun and informative! Good Beers!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MakeTimeForTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

great food, sit back in a comfy chair and watch a good flick. well done.

Helpful?
Thank blugirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flix Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Flix Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing