We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for business or long term stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great option for business or long term stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It is a for business trips. I just relocated to Round Rock so in the meanwhile my and my family were waiting for the house we bought to be ready, we stayed here. They have free wifi and very decent kitchenette. Rooms are kind of small, but overall it is a good room that matches the price you pay for it. If you're planning a vacation, don't stay here, because you might get better amenities somewhere else. But if you're on a business trip, it's a good place.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the upper levels to avoid the train noise. They don't have a pool. WiFi is fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseLuisAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving us your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and we were able to help out in the transition for your relocation to Round Rock. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.
Sincerely, Nikki Patterson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    8
    11
    5
See reviews for
23
19
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Whether you are traveling for business (long-term in my case) or pleasure, Candlewood Suites is a nice option. The staff (particularly Shelly, Ranae, Nikki and Ivone....thank you!) go out of their way to make guests feel at home while on the road. The complimentary laundry facilities and weekly Wednesday barbeques were great! I also enjoyed not having to drive to store for food as the in house Cupboard store has an abundance of options. Beds/linens are quite comfortable and location to restaurants and sports bars helpful. Don't hesitate to stay here, believe me you'll be glad you did (this is coming from someone that returned home from 5+ month stay)!

Joe (in Phoenix)

Room Tip: Rooms along east side of building (odd numbered rooms) furthest from I-35, but not sure if noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you Joe! We so enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you are enjoying your brief trip home before your travels take you to your next location. The entire staff appreciated your comments and we hope to see you if work brings you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Nikki Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

If you're looking to stay in Round Rock, I recommend this place. It's just a short 20 minute drive to downtown Austin. I've stayed on two different occasions over the last year, and both experiences were pleasant. Clean, spacious rooms including a kitchenette. Friendly staff. I didn't get a chance to use the workout room, but it looks clean and well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the very nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nikki Patterson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We arrived super late/early am. Dana at the front desk was so nice! Dana gave us a room right down the hall fron the lobby so we didn't have to lug bags into an elevator or drive around to another entrance!! Our stay was quick since we checked out just 7 hours later, yet I forgot to pack my overnight kit and left it in the room. When I went to grab it out of my bag later....It wasn't there. I called and Dana remembered us and went and checked the room and it was there open on the bathroom counter! Dana was so concerned about my medication (which I didn't need until the next day) that she wanted to get it to me right away somehow. Thank you Dana for your concern!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites several times and love the layouts they have to offer. All rooms include a full size refridgerator as well as microwave, stove top, pots, pans, toaster, plates, and anything else you can imagine. The hotel also puts on complimentary Wednesday night dinners. It's always neat to "meet your neighbors" who tend to stay for long periods of time. Candlewood is the place to be if you value a great night sleep, wonderful staff, and outstanding amenities.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jameson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero,tx
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice hotel with kitchenette and couch (but not in a different room). We booked with Expedia and had to make a change at the last minute but the hotel was gracious enough to accommodate us. Down side was that they did not offer a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Hwy 35 but the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCuero_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Recently, my daughter and I were in the midst of moving and found out our new place wouldn't be ready for almost a month. I went into panic mode, to say the least. Since this was going to be a long-term stay, we needed to find a place that would accommodate the two of us AND our dog, be affordable and provide all the comforts of home.

Candlewood Suites in Round Rock not only met our needs but surpassed all expectations. The staff took the time to get to know us and made our stay warm and inviting. They even took the time to get to know our dog and would call him by name when they would see him.

The rooms were comfortable and spacious.....the bed was more comfortable than mine at home! The small kitchen was the perfect size for any traveler.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.....or someone just wanting to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 521 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-6602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.At the Candlewood Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are located on IH 35, near Dell Computers and close to restaurants, attractions and shopping centers. Downtown Austin, Austin City Limits, Southwestern University and the University of Texas are all within a 20 minute drive of the hotel. The Dell Diamond with Round Rock Express baseball is 5 minutes away. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel is conveniently located within 3 miles of Round Rock Hospital, and less than 5 miles from the new Round Rock Premium Outlet center. All guest rooms in the hotel feature full kitchens and one queen size bed. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, a full fitness center, business desk in the lobby with Internet and both wired and wireless high speed Internet connections in guest rooms. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel is pet friendly. A non-refundable pet fee of $75 to $150 is required along with a signed pet agreement at check-in. Documentation specifying that all vaccinations are up to date must be available. Call hotel for a copy of the full pet policy.The maximum number of guests (including children) allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 1 queen and a sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Candlewood Round Rock
Round Rock Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing