We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I spent 16 days exploring Texas and we enjoyed our stay at this little gem. Our king size bed was comfortable as was our room. The hot breakfast served was delicious. The staff was great and very accommodating. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Comfortable, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrotraveller1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your trime in Texas and specifically your stay at our Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock. Our staff remembers you well and fondly. Thank you again and as we say in Texas "Ya'll come back soon!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    151
    173
    109
    59
See reviews for
231
78
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room has too much furniture for a wheelchair. Bathroom light/fan is extremely noisy. Need twin beds instead of one king to better take care of disabled person. Needs tall heavy nightstands/tables next to beds. The staff is always very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us some pointers on the needs of our accessible rooms. We are changing the lamps in those rooms and adding more lighting to all of our rooms in the future. We do have one accessible room with double beds. That room must not have been available on the night you stayed with us.It is very important that our accessible rooms are just that .. accessible.Thank you again for your input and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The accommodation were great and service was ok but the location iwhere the hotel sit to far back off the road but other than that everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This motel oopppps hotel is a unsafe, grimy, and filthy place. The photos online are a misrepresentation of this mess. At check in you have to sign that you will not smoke and asked if you want to put a credit card down for incidentals. This place is an incidental. Is smells old, the furniture has a musty odor and the carpet is musty and dirty. I stayed one night and that was way too long. My sheets were damp. My self and three others that traveled with me had to buy disinfectant and sprayed the bed, counters, toilet and shower down before we used them. Please do not look at the photos online and think that you will be staying in "that" hotel. No indoor jacuzzi... Oh it is under construction. For someone traveling alone... Be careful the doors were not locked and were not closed all the way... The dead bolt on my door did not work!!!! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Undercover1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the humidity level in your guestroom on your recent stay. We will repair any locking devices of the guestroom door and address the musty odor. The Wingate Round Rock is a completely non smoking facility and we do ask that our guests agree not to smoke in the guestrooms in order to ensure a smoke free room for the next guest.Again our apologies for any missunderstanding or disappointment regarding the hotel's policies or amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
453 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed one night for a conf. The conf center was okay but my room was a dump. It was damp and musty smelling, the room felt damp-even my sheets felt damp! The ac never got very cool, the bathroom had 2 dead bugs and mold around the soap holder in the shower and tiles were cracked all over bathroom. My friend's room was cooler but still damp and musty smelling, she had less bathroom mold but some, her bathroom tiles were cracked and her sink was cracked. Another friend was in a "redone" room so the tiles were ok but had some dead bugs and her room smelled like bug spray. This hotel wasn't an option as work booked it for us and it was full so we couldn't change rooms or leave-if I could've, I would've.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Allow me to apologize for the condition of your guest room on your recent stay.Only a few rooms have yet to be renovated and the room you were in was one them The damp feeling of the room has been corrected with a dehumidifyer and the airconditioner replaced.In the peak of the hot Texas weather it is common to replace many units. I am sorry that a combination of these issues resulted in a less than an enjoyable experience which is what we strive to provide every guest , every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing