We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Melville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Texas ASL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Breakfast was poor at best. Workout room was closed to guests for my entire three day stay. Great maid staff and front desk people. Went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank BackJudge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    169
    188
    121
    68
See reviews for
246
93
60
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights. We had a king size bed and a sofa pull out that our daughter slept on one night. Sofa bed was not very uncomfortable (then again what sofa bed is?), king bed was comfy.

2 complaints: our coffee maker didn't work & there were some repairs that were previously made in the bathroom and they did a very poor job on cosmetically fixing it after they repaired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
220 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I attended a four day event at the hotel and visited some tourist attractions in the surrounding area. The conference room was excellent. My hotel room, with a king size bed, was spacious and included a couch and large LCD TV. The bathroom had been renovated sometime in the recent past. It was functionally very good, but aesthetically, it could have been done better by the contractor. The breakfast area was adequate, but could have been monitored better. Things ran out sometimes, and took a long time to be replaced. I didn't see any peanut butter during our last two breakfasts. Housekeeping did a good job in our room. The air conditioner was noisy, but it could be used to drown out the noise of the interstate highway in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to have less noise from the nearby interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your comments and opinions both good and bad help us to improve our service and see areas where improvment is needed. It seems that you did enjoy your expericence here overall and we are so pleased about that. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The room did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty washcloth left hanging on the shower, hangar left on the table and hair in the sink. The beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioner was loud.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our apologies to you on the poor level of cleanliness that you encountered in the guest bathroom. We are checking the air conditioner for any reason causing it to be loud. The majority of the AC units are new for this season.
The housekeeping staff have been notified of this complaint and we are lookikng into how you were checked into a room that was not inspected for the nights use.
I appreciate the information you have provided and I assure you that the problems will be corrected.
Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing