We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 963 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The room did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty washcloth left hanging on the shower, hangar left on the table and hair in the sink. The beds were uncomfortable and the air conditioner was loud.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our apologies to you on the poor level of cleanliness that you encountered in the guest bathroom. We are checking the air conditioner for any reason causing it to be loud. The majority of the AC units are new for this season.
The housekeeping staff have been notified of this complaint and we are lookikng into how you were checked into a room that was not inspected for the nights use.
I appreciate the information you have provided and I assure you that the problems will be corrected.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Clara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

So this property is just off the frontage road of I-35, which is close enough and has unimpeded sight-lines to the property which means it could be noisy, and in this case really was. I was tired and didn't want to go through the hassle of trying to switch rooms, so i used my normal trick of running the AC for white noise. This time however, the AC had a cycle where the first minute sounded like a 2-cycle lawnmower before it eased off to the soothing white noise, but then it would stop (many ACs will keep the fan going even when they are not cooling) and the truck noise would come through loud and clear.

Nice hot breakfast- waffles in the shape of Texas (just in case you forget for a moment that you are in Texas), scrambled eggs, sausage and some diabetic nightmare disguised as french toast that smelled great- could not bring myself to have it, but i was tempted.

Nice to be able to print boarding passes in the "business center" before heading out to earn another day's pay.

Didn't use any of the other amenities; not even the TV. Just a place to sleep, and that didn't really happen.

Room Tip: FaCe AwAy FrOm ThE HiGhWaY (I really mean it)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrygrim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our guest's comments vary when it comes to highway noise. I believe that some nights result in heavier traffic than others and our design team are looking into heavier window coverings that can be effective lessening the outside sounds. Most of our AC's do featue the option of continuous fan. But we may not have completely changed all of the units yet to the new style. I apologize that you did not have a good nights rest!.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast.We are consistantly trying new products to enhance the variety of item choices so thank you for your opinion.
I hope that your travels take you back to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from a stay in the Wyngate at Round Rock, Texas. The Hotel was great!The room was spotless, the staff could not have been more helpful. Obviously this hotel has undergone a renovation which makes it an excellent place to stay. It even has a new bar. The Convention Center has had a complete makeover and is top notch. All in all, this was the best hotel of our trip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and to our future guests who may be reading your review. I am so glad to hear that our renovation is making such a positve impact on our guests. We are hearing many similar comments on our friendly relaxing bar and our stellar Conference Center.Along with our renovated guestrooms the remodel is really coming together nicely. Exceeding our guest's expectations with our facility and services is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing