We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be rated higher if it had been quiet enough to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Would be rated higher if it had been quiet enough to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

So this property is just off the frontage road of I-35, which is close enough and has unimpeded sight-lines to the property which means it could be noisy, and in this case really was. I was tired and didn't want to go through the hassle of trying to switch rooms, so i used my normal trick of running the AC for white noise. This time however, the AC had a cycle where the first minute sounded like a 2-cycle lawnmower before it eased off to the soothing white noise, but then it would stop (many ACs will keep the fan going even when they are not cooling) and the truck noise would come through loud and clear.

Nice hot breakfast- waffles in the shape of Texas (just in case you forget for a moment that you are in Texas), scrambled eggs, sausage and some diabetic nightmare disguised as french toast that smelled great- could not bring myself to have it, but i was tempted.

Nice to be able to print boarding passes in the "business center" before heading out to earn another day's pay.

Didn't use any of the other amenities; not even the TV. Just a place to sleep, and that didn't really happen.

Room Tip: FaCe AwAy FrOm ThE HiGhWaY (I really mean it)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrygrim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at the Wingate Round Rock. Our guest's comments vary when it comes to highway noise. I believe that some nights result in heavier traffic than others and our design team are looking into heavier window coverings that can be effective lessening the outside sounds. Most of our AC's do featue the option of continuous fan. But we may not have completely changed all of the units yet to the new style. I apologize that you did not have a good nights rest!.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast.We are consistantly trying new products to enhance the variety of item choices so thank you for your opinion.
I hope that your travels take you back to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    153
    174
    109
    59
See reviews for
231
79
54
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned from a stay in the Wyngate at Round Rock, Texas. The Hotel was great!The room was spotless, the staff could not have been more helpful. Obviously this hotel has undergone a renovation which makes it an excellent place to stay. It even has a new bar. The Convention Center has had a complete makeover and is top notch. All in all, this was the best hotel of our trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and to our future guests who may be reading your review. I am so glad to hear that our renovation is making such a positve impact on our guests. We are hearing many similar comments on our friendly relaxing bar and our stellar Conference Center.Along with our renovated guestrooms the remodel is really coming together nicely. Exceeding our guest's expectations with our facility and services is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ice machine didn't work on first floor, had to go to third floor for ice. no tv guide (paper or on channel 7 as it stated "No Listing Available", no movie channel, no pay per view, no hot tub, pool was filthy, I was advised they would clean all the filth out of it but it would still be very cloudy. There was no way I was going to get in that pool, it was disgusting. They didn't have change for my $100 bill. Maid service never vacuumed the three nights we were there, I know because we accidentally dropped a package of crackers and we picked up what we could. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time. I have never complained about a location like this, don't want anyone else to be as disappointed as I was. Even though the room was inexpensive, and we were gone most of the day, it should have been a lot cleaner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Wingate Round Rock. I am sorry that you encountered so many problems while you were here. The ice machine has been replaced with a new one, we are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Also our E-guide service that lists the channels on the television was down for some time on those dates due to a internet issue that has been resolved. Our fitness room is under renovation but we are offering a free pass to our near by Planet Fitness club. The swimming pool filtering system has been replaced and is keeping the pool much cleaner now.
I am very concerned about the poor performance of our housekeeping department that you are describing. I can assure you that your comments are being reviewed with the appropriate staff members and improvements will be made quickly . I hope that you might consider choosing the Wingate in the future, I truly beleive that you will have a far better experince and see many positve changes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've just returned from the Austin TX area, staying for 4 days at the Wingate, Round Rock. Freshly remodeled sleeping rooms (ours a double) was the best our 2 week road trip, furnishings all top shelf. Staff was great about hosting of our Friday and Saturday event. The conference center has all new carpeting, wall coverings, terrific lighting. We'll be back. Lobby bar had just opened (after remodel) and was great. Famous for their breakfast, a bit different every morning. Would highly recommend. Staff is the best!

Room Tip: We got ground floor double, some remodeling of some bathrooms still underway, but absolutely no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know that we are making positive changes to our hotel that are pleasing and enhancing your overall experience, especially when utilizing both the guestrooms and conference center.Our goal is to exceed our guests expecttion and provide a good value as well.
Our guests are really enjoying our new bar.Great decor and relaxing atmosphere , friendly service and good prices!
We hope to see you next year or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing