We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Time for a major renovation and hire a maintanence man for Gods sake.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    155
    179
    111
    62
See reviews for
235
81
59
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wish I could remember the name of the young lady that checked me in.... even though the hotel was fully booked and my reservation was inadvertently scheduled for a day later than it was supposed to be, she was able to remain pleasant and secure me a room with no problems. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. I just couldn't ask for more....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good price for the area, convenient to where I needed to be. Room could have been much cleaner. A little gross.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our Round Rock Wingate.I am glad that the location was convenient for you.I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned.I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and reminded them that guest room cleanliness is the most important factor in an enjoyable hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klondike, Tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pleasant and helpfull staff. amid construction/refurbinsing at this time. new lighting and carperts were wonderfull. Closet could be designed better and clothing iron should be replaced, but still functional. Breakfast is basic, hot, and adequate. Need better quality bacon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mckenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Customer,
It is nice to hear from our guests! I am happy to hear that you like our newly designed and furnished rooms. I agree the lamps are very nice along with the soothing color palate of the room. We are working on expanding the variety of our breakfast items.We have added new bread choices such as bigger bagels with a variety of flavored cream cheese, cinnamon rolls and crossiants.We have added breakfast potatoes and breakfast tacos.
Our brand of bacon is high quality, but we are improving the preparation method for better flavor.
Thank you again for your comments, we hope you will return to enjoy our improvements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing