We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was okay, not super clean. The road noise from...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 963 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinBeadles, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is showing signs of age, but management could really turn things around if they wanted to. The carpet was sticky and there was a dead bug in front of the bed. The bathroom fan was detached from the ceiling and hanging precariously by a latch. The shower head was coated in grime, and they were not generous with the towels. The breakfast was good, but I would like to have seen some muffins or pastry of some sort, more cereal options, and someone on duty in the breakfast area. The one great thing I can say about this hotel is that the people are top notch, friendly and there to help. The people made you feel as if they were glad to be there, and it wasn't just a job.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
I greatly appreciate your review regarding your recent visit to our hotel.I am sorry to hear that you encounterd so many poor conditional issues. I am happy to report that we have just begun a million dolllar renovation of our entire property. Floor by floor we are replacing carpet, receiving new furniture and linens and will soon completely make over our bathrooms.I am also happy to hear that you found our breakfast enjoyable and our staff caring and friendly.Thank you for a blanced review, we are listening. I hope that you will return to our area during this next year to see our many improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Never would go back to this hotel. Considering the name and reputation of this hotel, I was totally disappointed in my stay. The room had an awful odor and was filthy, Housekeeping skipped our room one day and barely touched it the rest of the days. Furniture and pillows were dirty and stained. We had to come to Texas unexpectedly for a funeral and thought we could trust the Wingate name. Experience was so bad , we tried to find another hotel. However, it was Thanksgiving week and nothing was available. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank PAULA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinBeadles, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here.Although it is never pleasant to hear about the numerous conditional issues that you encountered it is vital that we address these problems.
We have just this week started a complete property renovation that will replace the furniture, carpets, and bedding. I am sorry to hear about the lack of service in housekeeping and the poor quality of the room cleaning. Your comments regarding your experience will be shared with the appropriate managers and there will be immediate improvements to our level of cleanlinss in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1209 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-2926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham is a truly unique hotel in Round Rock, Texas, located in the heart of the city minutes away from the popular destinations. Our 100 over-sized guestrooms are appointed with modern decor and quality amenities. In the morning enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; in the evening unwind in our upscale wine bar. Have a corporate meeting or lavish social event in our Williamson Conference Center with 15,000 feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Wingate Round Rock
Wingate Hotel Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing