We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers”

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #67 of 355 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Restaurant details
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Round Rock
1 review
“Great burgers”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a good retro diner-style place to take kids for burgers & dessert. The skinny fries are great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Round Rock”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

These are yummy burgers & shakes. Has an old 1950's diner theme. They play music from the past. The food is really delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always love Freddy's”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

As usual great tasting burgers and fries. Staff was really nice and friendly. They were offering Hatch Green Chilies, which I'm glad I added to my burger. I have never had a bad experience at
A Freddy's and this location was as good as any.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrKittySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Frozen custard "concrete" is silky smooth”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My little girls have tried a variety of cold sweet treats... they've had yogurt, Italian ice, ice cream, Chinese shaved ice, snow-cones, and gelato. So when I excitedly told them we were going to have frozen custard... to my surprise they protested.

Aha, but that's because they've never had really good frozen custard... nothing like what we had at Freddy's in Round Rock, TX!

The simple flavors are really the table stakes entry for greatness. If you can't make those standout... then you're not going to have much else that's compelling. Here at Freddy's the Chocolate concrete was remarkably smooth... and the Strawberry concrete blended regular vanilla with real strawberries!

In the heat of the heat... this is the place to go for remarkable frozen custard treats!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank changrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Frozen custard- concrete!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Where I live there are no close frozen custard places, so I only get the treat when visiting family out of state or when I am lucky enough to be close to one for business travels. Luckily, this was the case and after a long week of training I rewarded myself with a reese's cup concrete (small). It was worth every penny, every calorie, and every bit of mess I made in the car ride home. Definitely stop by for a sweet treat- it is better than any ice cream or yogurt you can find. Also, with the brand being different than my usual, I was not sure what I would get. However, it tasted exactly how I expected- delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing