We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Custard”

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #76 of 352 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Restaurant details
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Frozen Custard”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have only ever had their frozen custard but I enjoy it very much. My husband has had some of their burgers and said they are desent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When we really need a burger and fries we go to Freddy`s. We have to only do it once in awhile(drs orders) so that makes it even better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great concrete experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to Freddy's specifically for dessert. I wasn't sure what kind I wanted and tried the Hawaiian Delight. It was awesome with just the perfect blend of pineapple coconut, strawberries and macadamias topped with whipped cream. It hit the spot, the service was quick and very friendly. That made for the perfect dessert and a happy ending!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“burger with diner ambience”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good steak burger. Their fries are awesome as they are very very thin and crispy, the ice cream custard is good too. kids also love their hot dogs.
The building has a 50''s diner ambience. Very clean and good service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maospsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!! Great burger and even better dessert”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

While visiting a friend in Round Rock, we needed some lunch. Freddy's provided a scrumptious meal for us. We were too full for dessert so we returned later in the evening to complete our need for frozen custard. The manager was attentive to our needs and checked with us both times to make sure all was okay. Service was fast considering all burgers are made to order. Don't miss Freddy's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing