We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #74 of 336 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Absolutely delicious burgers, fries and frozen custard desserts. Loved this restaurant and can't wait to visit again. They need to open one in MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

When we really need a burger and fries we go to Freddy`s. We have to only do it once in awhile(drs orders) so that makes it even better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great concrete experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to Freddy's specifically for dessert. I wasn't sure what kind I wanted and tried the Hawaiian Delight. It was awesome with just the perfect blend of pineapple coconut, strawberries and macadamias topped with whipped cream. It hit the spot, the service was quick and very friendly. That made for the perfect dessert and a happy ending!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“burger with diner ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good steak burger. Their fries are awesome as they are very very thin and crispy, the ice cream custard is good too. kids also love their hot dogs.
The building has a 50''s diner ambience. Very clean and good service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maospsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!! Great burger and even better dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

While visiting a friend in Round Rock, we needed some lunch. Freddy's provided a scrumptious meal for us. We were too full for dessert so we returned later in the evening to complete our need for frozen custard. The manager was attentive to our needs and checked with us both times to make sure all was okay. Service was fast considering all burgers are made to order. Don't miss Freddy's.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not fast but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Be prepared to wait as the food is made fresh. The burgers are average but, I looove the skinny fries. They make the wait worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing