We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like it should have cost more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
1 review
“It felt like it should have cost more.”
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Our recent stay at the Round Rock Hampton Inn was truly a delight. At check-in we were greeted with a smile and helpful attitude. When we got off the elevator on our floor, a member of the cleaning service was outside a nearby room. Normally, you are lucky if you get a nod and maybe a "hello", but this gentleman gave us a warm greeting, asked if we needed help finding our room, and told us that if we needed anything at all after we got in the room to let him know. I was impressed! The room was very clean...something I find very important at a hotel...and the bed was absolutely the most comfortable I have ever experienced. The next morning, at the free breakfast, the food selection was great, and the staff member in the dining area was very attentive to our needs. Once again, I was empressed, but it doesn't end there. At check-out I inquired about purchasing a bed like the ones in the room, and Jason Webb was patient and helpful even though I know he had to be busy.
I have stayed at many hotels in the Hilton chain at all levels during business travel, and this was the best. Thank you and way to go!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear Blackketter,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    148
    25
    25
    17
See reviews for
176
102
20
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We stay frequently stay here and have also tried out a number other places in the area. We just keep coming back to the Hampton. The rooms are large and come with micro wave, mini frig, and a kitchen counter of sorts. So when we are there for a longer period (have stayed ther up to three weeks at a time), we can use it almost like a mini apartment. They offer a very good breakfast and whether you love clogging your arteries or want to eat healthy, they is something for you. They even have a mini-grocery store where you can make purchases. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. This last visit was a stop on the way home from a confernece. Naturally we are going to make that stop where the grandchild are. Just wish they would honor the Hilton Awards that they give us. The requirements they have to "collect "at their place is far from what normal Hamptons have wanted. When we got all those points at their inn, they should allow us to trade them in for just one day at a time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear TexasMyna,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2009

The benefit was having the continental breakfast, with a healthy choice and very good coffee..the room was clean and fresh and everything worked.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texan59031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear texan59031,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2009

This is a great place to stay when visiting the RR or Austin area. I love that i can take my dog and that they are so accomidating. The staff goes above and beyond all expectations. I have stayed here many times for business and leisure and it never fails to be a perfect stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmorgan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear kmorgan24,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

I think Hamptons should be three star... they are always so nice clean and comfortable, in my opinion. The breakfast is a nice touch, if you like cereal/fruit/continental fare. Not bad for $99/night... the hotel gym is pretty lame, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank YoostonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear YoostonTX,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

I stayed for one night while on business. The room was small, but comfortable. I had issues with the internet connection in the room and had to call the 800 support number who was finally able to get me connected.

The goods: The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast area was very nice- above average free breakfast. Staff was friendly, pool area looked nice.

The bads: No fridge, small room.

Very convenience to Dell headquarters and several restaurants. All in all I would say a very good hotel for business. I would recommend to others.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Nhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear Nhern,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2008

I really don't see why people rated this hotel high. I'm here for business for 2 weeks and am sitting in my room right now, and it is not that great.

First, there is NO RESTAURANT and NO ROOM SERVICE at the hotel. How annoying is that? Whever you want food, you have to leave the hotel. It's not a big deal to go out a few times, but to have to leave the hotel for every meal is very annoying.

Second, the people at the front desk are morons. I scheduled a wake up call from them at 7am and I didn't get a call... 2 nights in a row! Luckily, I set my cell phone alarm, otherwise I would have been screwed.

Third, the big AC unit is right next to the work desk. This is annoying because you have two options. One, keep the AC off and endure a hot hotel room while you work. Two, keep the AC on and deal with air blowing in your face and freeze your @ss off. Very annoying.

Fourth, the breakfast is not that great. True, it is free and they have good variety, but it's just not that good. Maybe I'm being too picky, but I enjoy a good breakfast with real eggs and potatoes. The fruit is out of a can and the eggs are microwaved. Bagels, cereal, toast, and muffins are good. But I'd rather pay for a nice breakfast than get an okay one for free.

On the bright side, the room is very clean, beds are very comfortable (I slept like a baby), and the bathroom and kitchenette are nice. The free internet is also very convenient. However, the cons outweigh the pros. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RedskinsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear RedskinsRule,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Rick Fleishauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Property: Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing