We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay at this Hampton every time I'm in the area. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, an average breakfast, and close to everything. The staff is friendly and it is easy to find from the highway. Close to Dell and many other businesses if you are in town for business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! One of the many perks of this location is its location! Everything is just minutes away. We strive to have comfortable stays, both in location and amenities! Making a guest feel comfortable and welcome is what the Hampton Inn is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

We Had 2 rooms connecting, while the kids room was excellent, ours appeared excellent on first glance, after coming in after dark we had some visitors(small bugs) on the table connecting the two beds and also on the bathroom counter. We slept on top of the covers and left the lights on, if not for the kids we would have vacated that night. I gave this hotel a 3 mainly because the front desk people were extremely polite and outgoing, upon speaking to the manager in the morning he did apologize and offered us a 20 dollar per room credit, although I am a big fan of Hampton Inn I will probably find another Hampton a litlle farther down the road. We have deduced they were either bed bugs or fleas as this hotel allows animals, and we have numerous bites on our legs.

Room Tip: Stay off third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know about the problems you encountered at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience of finding bugs in your room. We do have regular pest control and maintenance here at our property, so I regret that your room was not up to par. We havent had any bed bugs here, and we havent found any fleas, so I think what might have been there were gnats or maybe little sugar ants. We have addressed that particular room in the event that anything may still be present. We take all of our comments and complaints very seriously and really strive to improve in every way. We hope that you will give us another chance and chose to stay with us again in the very near future. If we can be of further service to you, or if you would like to speak to someone here again about this or any issue, please give us a call at the hotel at 512-248-9100. As always, the entire staff thanks you and your entire family for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The title says enough. Killed 6 this morning. Buggin out

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cme43d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock! On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize for your less than desirable encounter with Austin's latest unwanted invader...crickets! We've been battling these unwanted guests daily for a few weeks and have been informed by our pest control company that their migrating season is finally coming to a close for our area. The property has received treatments but the (much needed) recent rain has only helped to prolong the problem for the area. We will continue to tirelessly combat the problem in hopes of avoiding any further unpleasant guest experiences with these omnipresent pest! Again, thank you and I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when in the area... safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a week-long visit to Round Rock on business and chose this hotel based on the location as it was very close to the office. The hotel was very easy to find as it is just off the motorway.

The rooms themselves are pretty simple as was the free breakfast but they both filled my needs. There was no restaurant or bar in the hotel but Joes Crab Shack is right next door.

I have recommended this hotel with some other colleagues and they have also been very happy with it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Ease of location and our exceptional guest service are just a couple of the advantages we hoped you experienced as our guest here at the Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your week-long visit to the area and your recommendation of our hotel to your business colleagues is genuinely appreciated. We hope your time in the area was productive and that you will choose to stay with us again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our 3 day stay at this hotel was carefree and unblemished. We were treated like royalty and totally enjoyed our stay. The bed was so comfortable, we forgot we weren't home and the staff was warm and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Greetings again from the Hampton Inn Round Rock! We were all very pleased and elated to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping staff works at their very best every day to ensure that our rooms are comfortable and clean before every guest arrives on property! Most importantly, making our hotel feel like home, for our business and leisure guests, is our ultimate goal behind everything we do. We truly look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us so please reach out to us as soon as the date is determined. All the very best to you and again, thank you for choosing us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Worst experience ever. We were given a play pen for a baby bed and it had a huge stain on it. Ewww!! Then we were told that was the only one they had. There wasn't a tub for the baby, only a shower. There were blood stains on our sheets, so we slept on top of the comforter the first night. And there were unauthorized charged on our debit card for $ 110.oo for 2 pints of ice cream. Horrible experience all the way around!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory hotel experience as a recent guest at the Hampton Inn - Round Rock. I won't offer any excuses for the several short comings that you've detailed in your review of our hotel's performance. However, I do hope that you may somehow choose to stay with us again in the future. We'd welcome the opportunity to provide you and your family with a much improved stay experience. Our hotel staff truly values ALL guest feedback and pledges to use the information that you've provided us as a learning tool to help better our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Round Rock as part of a large family event. The staff at this hotel especially the front desk manager Jason greatly added to overall experience and helped facilitate the entire event.
The staff was very professional, helpful and most important genuinely nice. They went out of their way to accommodate all of us especially the older people in our party. I would recommend them to anyone.

The hotel itself was very clean, nice rooms, great beds and reasonable price. Perfect for stays in the north Austin and Round Rock area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentroberts77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRoundRock, Manager at Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Jason and the rest of our staff would like to thank you for continuing to recognize their hard work and tireless efforts day-in and day-out here at the Hampton Inn - Round Rock! We strive for positive guest experiences each and every time and take great pride in being a choice hotel destination for families, groups, and all others! Our staff and hotel hopes that you will again choose to stay with us during your next visit to the Austin-Round Rock area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
2.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock

Address: 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
#4 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#6 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Austin Round Rock hotel is located right next to Dell, Inc. Corporate Headquarters and right off of I-35 for your convenience. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi when you stay with our Round Rock hotel. Shop at the Round Rock outlets or make a quick trip to Austin and visit Sixth Street and the Live Music Capitol of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hampton Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing