We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, price an location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great hotel, price an location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

nice, clean new hotel, located 1 exit down from Chili's, Bennigans is walking distance, excellent TexMex food at Chuy's one exit down. Wish these discount suite hotels had a door separating the bedroom from the living area,, had toddler sleeping on the pullout bed. The lobby and pool are very nice. Great breakfast.

  • Liked — nice new hotel
  • Disliked — no door separating 2 rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Herk_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    60
    22
    16
    3
See reviews for
84
25
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2006

OK I do ALOT of travelling. I had a last minute trip to Dell Headquarters in Round Rock Texas and did a quick internet search and Spring Hill came up, I didn't realize it was a Marriot property. There were 3 of us travelling and we wanted to save money and stay in one room.

The rate was below $100 and we got a full suite with kitchenette, 2 beds and a pull out couch. We comfortably slept three, had a really filling FREE breakfast in the morning, and the service staff was really helpful booking the next leg of our trip (San Antonio) - where we of course stayed at their other property.

This is the best value for 3 people I have come across - very clean, very nice. HIGHLY recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2006

I like the layout of this studio suite: the kitchenette and living room are in front by the door. The bathroom is in the back by the beds. I wish it wasn't a studio, but the price was right and included a couch, chair, coffee table, kitchen table, small microwave, small refrig, and small sink. We only stayed one night in January 2006. We ordered food (free delivery) from a restaurant nearby. The bathroom toilet kept clogging every couple of uses, but the manager sent up a plunger when I called late at night. I was able to unclog it myself after quite a bit of plunging. The next morning it clogged again. The next day I asked for a 30% discount and they obliged plus offered an apology. The staff was pretty nice about it.

Helpful?
Thank YOSEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2006

We stayed at this hotel in a one bedroom suite for three nights in February 2006. The hotel must have been pretty new and the rooms were in a great condition. Our rate was a discounted 59 $ and it sure was worth every penny. Bedroom was separated from the living and kitchen area. There were two TV sets in the suite which was convenient. Kitchen included little refrigerator and microwave. The hotel also has a little indoor pool and hottub as well as a "fitness room". The latter one though was a little disappointing as there was only one cardio bike and a treadmill. The location of this Springhill is close to shopping and dining. You must try Rudy's BBQ which claims to be worst BBQ in Texas.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arstrobelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2005

We moved to this hotel after staying at a Quality Inn in Georgetown. Springhill had two TV's, a business center, a better breakfast, clean and comfortable room for $15 less than QI. A tiny bit confusing to figure out how to get into the parking lot, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing