We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travel to Round Rock on business a couple of times a year and typically stay at this location. The hotel is clean, conveniently located and the staff is friendly. As mentioned by Walker S, the staff always greets me, whether I'm coming or going.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hi 212GregW,

Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to having you back, in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon checkin, Gloria was extremely accomodating and welcoming. Then she called the room a short time later to make sure we were comfortable. Hotel (including our room) was spotless. It was a short stay, but we always saw housekeeping cleaning something either in the public areas or rooms. Breakfast was hot, fresh and tasty. As stated elsewhere, the hotel is in a very convenient location. It's not luxurious, but it is well appointed, comfortable, light and airy. Would recommend, and will stay here again on our return. Thanks also to the very friendly morning desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyPill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear JillPill,

Thank you so much for your recent review! We very much enjoyed having you with us and I am so happy that our staff was welcoming.

Should you come into the area again, please let us know! We would love to have you!

All the best,
Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very friendly, accommodating staff, including Gloria and Kara. They are helpful in every way. The breakfast is varied and satisfying.

Location is within walking distance of several great choices, including Jack Allen's Kitchen(one of the hippest newbies in Austin), Carino's Italian, Saltgrass Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, Chuy's, Rudy's BBQ, and Mesa Rosa. CVS Pharmacy also within walking.

Rooms are larger than average, indoor pool is nice on rainy or super hot days.

Room Tip: rooms away from I-35 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hi roamingnoni,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and can't wait to see you again!

Please let me know if we can make your next reservation!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We often stay at Marriott facilities and this is one that is convenient to our family here in Round Rock. It is the usual Springhill Suites with a nice size room, comfortable bed, kitchenette, breakfast, and great service. We stayed four nights, was always greeted coming and going with the staff starting to learn our name. High recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Walker S.,

Thank you so much for posting a review about the Springhill Suites by Marriott- Round Rock! We are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

Please let us know when you will be back in the area, again!

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I rented a room for 5 days at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, thanks for the smiles. Rooms are super clean, good size and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. The location is very good for Round Rock visitors and close to most activities. Within walking distance you can find many restaurants. across the road is the Round Rock outlet mall, IKEA and the Harley Davidson store.
This can meet your either personal or business travel

Room Tip: They offer accessible rooms for disabled guests. They are located on all floors as long you can use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MystS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear MystS,

Thank you so much for choosing us! We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us.

We would love to have you back, so please let us know when you will be in the area again.

Have a wonderful day!

All the best,
Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed there recently and visited attractions in the area. Caverns, IKEA, etc.
Nice clean hotel in the right place. Close to attractions, and restaurants.
Well kept and easy to get to. The standard breakfast fare was very good and the desk clerks made sure hot coffee was on hand day or night.

Room Tip: As we are older folks, we like the ground floor rooms and the breakfast was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Jay S,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please come back and see us soon!

And if I can do anything else for you, please let me know!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Day one of a two day stay, lounging instead of exploring. Had a great breakfast and just enjoying this great room. I'm usually just interested in a safe place to stay, but this place has a great vibe, Just feels like home! The breakfast area is large clean and very well stocked. Included fresh fruits, breads, cereals, oatmeal (Hot), DIY waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and an assortment of drinks, yogurts toppings and spreads. It may be the oatmeal talking, but I love this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKittySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

MrKittySA,

Thank you so much for your recent review! It was such a pleasure having you here with us!

I am glad that you got to relax and enjoy the property and breakfast while you were here.

Come back and see us soon!

All the best,
Cara Englishbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 26 in Round Rock
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Address: 2960 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing