We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My grandchildren said the blue paintings are very soothing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Crossett
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“My grandchildren said the blue paintings are very soothing”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This property is very clean and well decorated. The blues and greens are really relaxing and soothing. We stayed here for one night to attend an allstar baseball tournament and were most pleased. The location is perfect even thought it is tricky to get to, especially at night! They have a very welcoming and attentive staff. The rooms are larger than most and very comfortable beds. A nice breakfast is offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Gran7,

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that your grandchildren enjoyed the colors! The Springhill Suites brand is very focused on Art work and colors that motivate/sooth/relax and inspire!

I do hope that everything went well with the tournament that you were in town for.

Please come and see us, again!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    61
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
87
26
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Az
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently and it was a comfortable stay. Loved the location, was easy to get around to all of the places I needed to go in Round Rock. Many fabulous restaurants nearby. Beds comfy, not too much freeway noise. Breakfast could of been a little bit better I think (no bananas). Definitely needing a bit of maintenance. Ceiling was leaking water down the hall from my room most of one of the days, there was a big garbage can collecting the dripping water. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. All in all was a fine stay. Would of given it a Good rating, but there isn't that option, and I didn't feel it was Very Good based on the maintenance and breakfast. I would however probably stay again, if my travels ever bring me back to that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Butterflyy2000,

Thank you so much for your review! We would loved to see you back soon, as we have had some changes to our breakfast!

We did have a leak when you were here, I do apologize for that.

We hope to see you, soon!

All the best,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed one night here for a quick trip and literally just needed a place to lay our heads. Clean, inexpensive, and quiet. Nice comfy bed and I will return if ever in the Round Rock/ Georgetown area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi JennyTucker,

Thank you so much for your comments! We would loved to have you back, so please let us know when you are in the area, again!

Have a great day!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall, the hotel seemed pretty clean with the exception of the indoor pool/hottub. The staff was nice and accommodating. The location is good, but a little tricky getting into the parking lot from the highway. You really have to pay attention and follow the signs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hubie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Hubenak,

Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on having a clean property so thank you for that comment. I have looked into our pool area and will make sure that we keep a close eye on it.

Thanks again for your comment and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stay here on a regular basis. Easy access to several nearby restaurants. Always found the property to be clean & well-maintained. Instant hot water from the sink faucet was appreciated and eco-wise.

Room pricing ~ $110 - $120 has always been appropriate for the location & quality, except during the annual SXSW gouging.

Breakfast spread a slight notch above the other self-serves such as Hampton.

Misses are no foam pillows, an alarm clock that didn't want (or I couldn't decipher how) to spring forward into DST, and the room layout that puts the bed right next to the somewhat noisy A/C unit. While I appreciate ambitious maid service, they muster up their carts in the first floor hallway during breakfast hours leading to dodge-a-cart.

Overall, the plusses win out.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Good Afternoon Tradi_Travel!

Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be working with our housekeeping staff, in regards to the housekeeping carts! Also, feel free to let me know when you are here next time and we will work on the alarm clocks, together. :)

Come back and see us soon!

Thank you,

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I was passing through late on business, so I didn't utilize much of the amenities. Prompt check-in, clean room, quite room, comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast was sufficient, but not great. The juice machine didn't work, and the coffee was not good. But overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN3SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Threesa,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you decided to stay with us, in April!
We have made some changes to our breakfast program and would love to have you back and see if it meets your needs.

Thank you again and have a great day!

Cara Englishbee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I typically choose Mariott hotels, specially the springhill suites. This place is not up to the standard of the rest. First I checked in late so to be honest I didnt give them a chance to fix any of my complaints, plus when I got there It was 1am and I just wanted to sleep. the room wasnt the cleanest. I thought the tub looked a bit dirty, i scrubbed it out with a hotel towel and their free shampoo. the toilet had that hard water stain ring that was pretty big, so either no one has been in the room for a while or no one has cleaned the toilet in a while. The bed was lumpy and the pillows felt like there was no filling at all i stacked 3 of them to creat the thickness of 1 pillow. Breakfast was no good. The coffee was so watered down after a couple sips i threw it out, eggs were so watery and full of cheese i couldnt eat them. fruit was rotten, etc etc. Long story short avoid this place!

Room Tip: Avoid this place until they clean up their act
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsrr, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear jdrambo,

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed in your case when it comes to your experience with houskeeping and breakfast. Management reviews all comments with our entire team as we continuously strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests all of the time.

Once again, we are terribly sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to improve and provide a better experience. We hope you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Round Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Address: 2960 Hoppe Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing