We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needs attention to detail”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Compared to similar quality/priced hotels in the area, this was not the best experience. The staff needs training, breakfast was mediocre, and the room amenities could be upgraded. Good thing we only stayed one night.

The front desk staff, while friendly, were not the most knowledgable. I ordered one of the hotel packages and when I requested to redeem it, got blank stares. They clearly did not know the services their hotel offered, couldn't figure it out so we left empty handed.

While the bed was comfortable, the provided sofa bed is not one to sleep in if you want a good nights sleep. Make sure to ask for a roll out bed or just reserve a double bed room.

Springhill should be ashamed of the breakfast provided the morning of our stay. The selection/quality was limited and not appetizing. The little oatmeal that was available was raw and cold.

Next time we have an overnight stay, we will be staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsrr, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for bringing attention to this issue. Since your review we have made adjustments to our packages and trained our staff accordingly. I am very sorry that your experience at our hotel was not what you had expected. I would love to be able to make it up to you and your family. Please give me a call at the hotel directly, let me know which package you had and I would love to be able to provide you with those ameneties free of charge next time you are in the Round Rock area. I appreciate your honest assessment of our complimentary breakfast. We do provide our standards for our brand, and we always look for any suggestions that could help us in determining additional items that our guests would like to enjoy. Please know we have re-vamped our breakfast and I hope that next time you stay with us you find it to be of better quality. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve, and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. I hope to hear from you!
Sincerely,
Adrianne Fobert
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    60
    22
    16
    3
See reviews for
84
25
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in January while on a relocation scouting trip. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and comfortable! When we first checked into our room I was afraid that it would be loud because we were behind the elevator and across from an ice maker- but we never once heard any noise from those amenities! We experienced great service and will absolutely stay here in the future! My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and as a mom, I greatly appreciated the mini fridge and microwave. The only negative aspect was the window unit heater- it is loud and we had to run the fan constantly in order to not be woken each time the heat kicked on.

Room Tip: we liked being on the top floor and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsrr, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear bohste,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our hotel. I will pass along to our staff your comments about our service. We are glad that your stay was quiet and that your family enjoyed our pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brent Hageman
Front Office Manager
Springhill Suites Round Rock
512-733-6700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
362 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel is located off a busy I-35 just north of Austin. It is a difficult property to get to. The motiff is modern, eclectic and the people were nice. The hotel was not very crowded either and our stay was between Christmas and New Years. The beds were nice and the room was pretty clean. The problem is that we didn't have hot water. We had to run the sink and shower 10 minutes before the water got warm. The number of TV channels is also limited. They had a ton of ESPN channels, so it looks like a lot of channels, but they're really aren't.

Room Tip: Ask if their hot water is working before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

The decor in the hotel is very modern, chic, swanky. Looks newly decorated. Rooms are spacious. The beds are firm, extremely comfortable. Not sure if they are Tempur-Pedic, but they felt like them. The hotel is conveniently right off the expressway, but I am a light sleeper and did not hear any road noise. (In another review someone commented about the road noise so must just be the location of the room and the direction it faces). There were many choices for the free breakfast - oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, cereal.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasite95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Rooms...... Quite Nice and well appointed!
Lobby ..... Clean and well Maintained!
Staff ....... Front Desk and Check-in were Fast, Professional and Courteous
Breakfast choices were Very Good
Housekeeping was EXCEPTIONAL!
Parking was a little tough because there were at least 3 little league teams staying here this week. Great Stay and Great Bargain! Would DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: Booked through Price-Line! Saved about $28.00 per night~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Was in town for a few days so I wanted a location not far from the office.

Pros: Friendly staff, location, price
Cons: Freeway noise, room allowed plenty light to enter at night, carpet in elevators smelled

Overall, it is an okay place. If you are on a budget, take it without reservations. But I'll probably try other Marriott properties in the area for future business trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We brought a high school baseball team here last week. From the minute we checked in, until we left, everyone was very accomodating. They were friendly and helpful. The rooms were plenty big with very comfortable beds. The tub/ shower and toilet are separate from the sink and this works really well when dealing with several kids in a room. The swimming pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock, responded to this review, January 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to more opportunities to serve you when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Brent H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock

Property: SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Address: 2960 Hoppe Trail, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Springhill Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing