We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Great Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I wish I got her name. Check-in was easy once we called the hotel and realized mapquest was off by one exit. The very very nice lady at the desk gave us good directions and then even printed out a map to the wedding we were going to in the area. Our room was fantastic w/ 2 flat screen Tv's, a full size refrigerator, tiny kitchen area/ fully stocked w/dishes and mini stove and dishwasher. The living room area seperated with double doors to the bedroom was very nice. Very comfortable. Breakfast was not bad w/ the large Texas shaped waffles. Loved that! We also got complimentary popcorn for my 9 year old. Thanks Staybridge!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2009

Rooms very clean and spacious. Service was excellent and friendly. Breakfast was more than just a typical continental breakfast and hot entree changed. Although it was too cold to experience the swimming pool, it was available for those brave enough to try it. Hotel was quiet and well kept. Having a kitchenette was a big plus! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Our first choice of hotel was sold out for the date we needed 3 rooms. We were attending a funeral in Georgetown, and there is little choice of accommodation there. We chose the Staybridge Suites and are extremely happy with our choice...even now glad that our first choice wasn't available!

The room was comfortable, the bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was spic and span clean. The housekeeping staff we encountered was very helpful and nice.

The breakfast was fantastic...waffles in the shape of Texas, plenty of fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, toast, hot cereals, cold cereals, juices, coffee, tea, and all of the accompliments.

We'll be back when we can come for a more pleasant reason.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonkeyWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The staff will go OUT OF THIER way to make you feel special and to accomodate you. You truly feel like family. Breakfast is OUTSTANDING especially to be free. Pool is well kept and towels and pool toys are provided free at front desk. Barbeque Pits available and very nice to grill on - with pavilions to eat on nearby. Also has free dinner on tues-thurs. Not the greatest but nice to be free AND FREE beer. Cant beat that! Rooms are VERY nice quality. Kitchennette with all kitchen supplies you could need. Nice bathrooms, always clean. Wonderfully comfortable beds with excellent quality TVs and channel selections. IT DOESNT GET BETTER! I Assure you!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaB0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My overall experinece at the hotel has been great.Would advise everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

The rooms were beautiful. I thought the hotel was brand new, but had, in fact, just been renovated. As I said, the front desk staff exceeded my expectations. They were warm, friendly, helpful, had great suggestions... We stayed two nights in a King suite w/ sleeper sofa which was perfect for us traveling with 3yr old and 17 yr old. The towels and duvets were much nicer than I'd anticipated and the bed was comfy. My teen didn't even complain about the sleeper sofa so it must have been very nice as well. The kitchenette which includes a ful size frig/freezer with icemaker, two burners, two pans, dishwasher, and necessary dishes was great. There was a granite eat on bar/desk area as well. The pool was wonderfully cool. Our room had two lcd tvs. Free breakfast was great and included oatmeal, cereals, juices, milk, a variety of breads, eggs, meat, and the best make your own Texas waffles. Mid week they also offer a dinner/snack so we took advantage of the simple sandwiches, chips, and shasta sodas one night and saved our dinner money for cokes at the ballpark. Loved it, got a great deal and would definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyTXFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We have come to count on Staybridge to deliver and this time was no exception. Having lived in Austin for years and returning back for a city break I can tell you it is ideally situated in south Round Rock right off of the interstate. This means you can get right onto the access ramp next to the suites and be in Austin in mere minutes.

We booked through Priceline and got a great price, highly recommend going this route. The only negative about the room is the bathroom is not as nice as the rest of the room, they recently underwent some upgrades to the rooms and hotel but it appears not to the bathroom.

A tip if you are a light sleeper would be to ask for a room in the back of the hotel. Having a small child I did manage to ask for not near the elevator but left the location request out. It can get a bit noisy being near the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
1.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing