We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We left another hotel and came here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We left another hotel and came here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a bad experience at another "suite" hotel and came here after 2 of our planned 7-days stay, so we spent 5 days total. Since we were in town to visit relatives, we spent little time at the hotel, but cannot fault a thing.

We arrived on Monday and after my previous experience, I wanted to check out the room, but actually move in later. What I found was a suite with a separate bedroom, plenty of drawer space, full kitchen, two televisions, desk, coffee table, and additional seating/working area, and plenty of electrical outlets. I had the first few ice cubes within a few minutes of turning the ice maker on.

Critically for us, there is plenty of room for three, perhaps four, individuals to work or browse laptops or whatever. The suite had dishes available for four, and pots/pans/utensils (importantly, and notably, a bottle opener!).

Breakfast was predictable, but plentiful. Some days presented little round scrambles of eggs, designed for a biscuit sandwich; others with scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon. Bread and pastry variety is limited, but there was always enough, even a few minutes before closing. I appreciated fresh fruit every day. Layout is such that you can manage to stay out of others' way while getting everything you need.

Monday through Thursday they offer an evening social buffet as well, and one could easily make a meal of it.

The great room was inviting (and appreciated; it was cold out) and makes a warming, cozy impression. There are at least three TVs in the great room, so even if it were busy, there should be no arguments of what to watch (our standard suite also had two TVs).

Housekeeping was pleasant, accommodating, and professional. They *will* run your dishwasher every day.

I only cooked one day. Everything I needed was there. I discovered one burner of the stove did not work, and reported it to the desk. I neglected to determine if they had repaired it before I left.

Location is immediately off I-35 in Round Rock. Since the people we were visiting live in Round Rock, the location was absolutely perfect for us. And it was still only a few-minute drive to anything north of the capital/campus. The trip to the airport took just over 30 minutes on a Saturday.

This is my second experience at a Staybridge Suites, and I am hooked.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the north side. Trains run south of the hotel, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBA1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock. I am pleased to know that our products and services were meeting your expectations. We are truly here to serve our guests and are always glad when someone has a positive stay experience. Staybridge Suites is dedicated to being a Great Hotel our Guests Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    47
    19
    10
    10
See reviews for
108
43
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Girl at front desk was very nice & helpful yet professional. The rooms were really small but mattresses were very hard& gave us a sore back. Breakfast was ok if you like processed
eggs & same thing every single day for 7 days. The plus was very very nice commercial washers & dryers to use for free!. Very small shower/potty & sink area. I don't think we will be back. & the guy at the front desk came to our room at our request to look at the clock which we wanted to change for another because neither of us could see the numbers. He tried to make us believe that it was our imaginations & my husband had to get a little stern with him but we did get another clock. Also the kitchen was well equipped & the freezer did make ice quickly.

Room Tip: elevator slow so ask for downstairs,elevator in inconvienient place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites by IHG. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will help us improve our product and services. Staybridge Suites by IHG is committed to being a Great Hotel our Guests Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed there recently for 5 nights. I must say that I can not find one thing wrong with Staybridge Suites Round Rock. The moment we checked in the front desk was very helpful and very kind. The room was clean and very comfortable. Every time we had any contact with any hotel employees they were very personable and friendly. The breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. I would absolutely reccoment this property and we will stay again at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
This is a fantastic review and really expresses well on paper what our goals and expectations are for service for each of our guests. Thank you so much for your comments, I will share them with the team. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Add this property to your list of terrific places to stay with the family while in the Austin area. The staff is great, the rooms are spacious and the location is central to everywhere. I appreciated the nice breakfast to start the day off right. Eggs, meat, cereal, yogurt, breads, cheeses and fruit plus delicious coffee. We were there for 4 nights so we appreciated the complimentary laundry.

Room Tip: Toward the rear is the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback. I am so thankful to hear that your stay went well and that you were treated with all the love and care you deserve as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had great stay with us and our 5 kids. The rooms has plenty of space and with 3 televisions our kids could relax and enjoy their shows. It was great to have the kitchenette to store our snacks and fix lunch. I can't say enough about Felice who checked us into the hotel, she was very helpful and kind and started our trip off on the right foot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad to hear your stay was good and that our services and amenities are meeting your expectations. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really couldn't pin point just one thing that made such a positive experience for me because there were some many small details that made the whole thing great. EVERY staff member was friendly and EVERY time I bumped into one I was greeted..sincerely with a good morning or hello.Even the guy taking out the trash stopped me this morning to say hello and how was my stay. Great evening social with drinks and food . Nice letter on my table that said thank you and another with my bill under the door. Complimentary USA newspaper,coffee and POPCORN in the room. Hot breakfast this morning and the room...wow..2 bedrooms and a kitchen and for a great price considering how clean,updated and roomy it was. I travel to this area 3 times a month and I have surely found my new home away from home. Thank YOU !! StayBridge.

Melinda B.

Room Tip: There are NO BAD choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing Melinda, your review is amazing and actually verbalizes our commitment to service and excellence to each of our guests. Memories are made at Staybridge Suites, and I am so glad your's are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When visiting Round Rock to visit our son, my wife and I have in the past stayed at another hotel. When booking this weekend I needed a large suite, and Staybridge was the only one close to our needs. Boy what a great stay!!! The staff and rooms were both top notch. I'll be using Staybridge in all my future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during the Wedding. Thank you for your comments and I hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing