We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply Amazing !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really couldn't pin point just one thing that made such a positive experience for me because there were some many small details that made the whole thing great. EVERY staff member was friendly and EVERY time I bumped into one I was greeted..sincerely with a good morning or hello.Even the guy taking out the trash stopped me this morning to say hello and how was my stay. Great evening social with drinks and food . Nice letter on my table that said thank you and another with my bill under the door. Complimentary USA newspaper,coffee and POPCORN in the room. Hot breakfast this morning and the room...wow..2 bedrooms and a kitchen and for a great price considering how clean,updated and roomy it was. I travel to this area 3 times a month and I have surely found my new home away from home. Thank YOU !! StayBridge.

Melinda B.

Room Tip: There are NO BAD choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing Melinda, your review is amazing and actually verbalizes our commitment to service and excellence to each of our guests. Memories are made at Staybridge Suites, and I am so glad your's are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    55
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
120
46
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Justin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

When visiting Round Rock to visit our son, my wife and I have in the past stayed at another hotel. When booking this weekend I needed a large suite, and Staybridge was the only one close to our needs. Boy what a great stay!!! The staff and rooms were both top notch. I'll be using Staybridge in all my future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during the Wedding. Thank you for your comments and I hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very pleased with our first stay here. Employees were very helpful and had outstanding personalities. Free breakfast was good. Rooms are large and had fully functional kitchen. Our Queen bedroom and bath
were super large and had huge closet with shelving and laundry basket. The laundry facility is free. Yes free! And had several quality machines. So nice not to have to wait for available ones. Another feature was the fact they were located in work out facility. Nice to jump on bike while waiting. Location is great. Right off 35 and close to many restaurants. The only reason for not all fives on review would be the fact that furniture in living area was pretty worn and stained. That would be only issue to be addressed. During the week each night there is free food item for dinner and grill outside by pool. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMilanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Round Rock is the sports capital of Texas and Staybridge is proud to host many familes and friend for traveling teams. Our accomodations and service are just what teams look for. Thanks for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniago, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very welcoming and confortable. Management and staff are wonderful and very attentive.
Family friendly, and fast internet connection. Breakfast everyday & free Laundry.
They honor our veterans and will offer us discounts. Brandon and his staff are very attentive with their guests.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RothPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Mrs. Roth,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guest, thanks for making us your home during your transition. It is always a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We checked into the Hotel on Sunday evening Sept 22 and were greeted by one of the nicest individuals by the name of Joseph who greeted us after a long trip in and our two little pets and made us completely at home and gave us a complete itenary of the hotel and how we would be treated. Not only are you pet friendly but your rooms staff and professionalism will have us always look for Staybridge Suites whenever we travel.

Our greatest compliment goes to Joseph

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Jay,

Thank you for your comments. We are so thankful Joe was able to take good care of you. We are all so proud of our service agents, serving guests come from the heart and that is what we are all about!

Staybridge Service Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying here twice now, the first time my husbands company paid for 2 nights for me to relax while he was in the hospital. I loved it! Everyone was so friendly and eager to help with anything I needed. I was amazed by the breakfast buffet the next morning, it was full of things to satisfy anyone.I had such a nice relaxing time that my husband and I will continue to stay here each time we return for dr visits. The last time we stayed in a handicap accessible room for him and had the same great experience. I will continue to stay here each time we come to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Amber, thank you for your warm and touching comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and being able to serve you is a great joy. Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a weekend here and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were very friendly, room clean and spacious. The breakfast was large with many options. Location is good for shopping at the round rock outlet and any north Austin activity. My only complaint would be that you can easily hear your neighbor. For the price, we would stay here again. I would not stay here with kids given the walls seem thin and noise easily carries.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with the Staybridge Suites Austin- Round Rock. We offer clean, comfortable upscale extended stay accommodations for a moderate price. Our service team is dedicated to meeting your every need. Thanks for your comments as we know it will help us improve to be the best hotel in Round Rock!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing