We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellant Service and Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Marshfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellant Service and Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful place and felt like home. Food was great. Service was great. Price was right.
Beds were very nice. We had ample places to walk our dog. We were pleased with our stay and recommend the place for anyone that wants a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Once you get the hang of the roads and traffic with the one way streets, you can master getting to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time to write a review. You are the reason we love what we do. It's always a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    52
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
118
44
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

If you happen to get this hotel on Priceline for $60 or less you may think you got a good deal but they obviously save the finest rooms with a Quien Bed (what hotel has a room with only one queen bed anymore???) next to the elevator shaft and tv with only the basic channels - you get what you pay for. If you paid for a room off the website you paid to much for this Extended Stay look-a-like hotel. Cheap throughout - if by yourself and staying one night only this place is ok other than that stay at the Residence Inn a couple miles closer to Austin!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear BrianTheTraveler77,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. It is also disappointing you found the rooms, facilities and amenities you received less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your valuable comments, all the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve, as these enables us to target problem areas and take actions accordingly.

Again, thank you for staying with us and providing us with a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkel, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On i35, close to restaurants and lots of shopping. Nice area, lots of lodging choices in that area. Bathroom tiny. Next Door to train track. Probably not good for light sleeper. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad we were able to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I want to start off by saying this hotel looked very nice and accomodating from the moment we arrived. We have made it a habit to look for Staybridge's lately as they usually fit our needs. Here, we were happy to find that the room was a good size, we had a queen studio suite. The bathroom was small but there was a sink outside of the bathroom which is useful. Also, there was a small kitchen area which could be nice for extended stays. The lobby was welcoming and the front desk staff was extremely nice. The room was a little warm and the A/C would not cool it off for a prolonged period, but it was December, so that may be why we werent able to use more A/C. So, we slept with the windows open and it wasn't too loud. I was satisfied with this property and if you need something in the Round Rock area, I would stay here. It's also probably not too bad for North and Northwest Austin, but too far from downtown. Free breakfast is included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffv216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I appreciate your comments. We are always here to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overall, this is a nice property that is pet friendly ($25 per day pet fee). The staff was extremely friendly & accomodating. We were greeted by everyone we encountered, from front desk to housekeeping. The area outside, by the pool. was very nice as they had several tables and barbeque grills for use by guests. We originally booked a room on Priceline but when we checked in we upgraded to a suite for a nominal fee. The only issue we had with the standard room is that there is no door/partition between the bed and the vanity area or the bed and the seating/living area. We requested a room away from the train tracks but not sure there is such a thing as we did hear the trains at all hours. We stayed on the weekend so there was no "Sundowner Reception" as advertised on the website. Breakfast buffet was better than average with fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. Would stay here again and would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsItFiveOClock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. At Staybridge Round Rock we love our pets and we love our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Family of seven for Thanksgiving. Large room w/queen bed and bathroom, another room w/2 double beds, and a separate living room w/a pull out couch. Arrived in time for a 2 hour social w/snacks and drinks. Heated pool was great for the kids, and a large outdoor area to enjoy. Staff was great, Joseph was very helpful throughout the stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
The most important blessing we are thankful for during Thanksgiving are our guests. Thank you so much for being one at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived just after the 'Social Hour', and the chap that checked us in was kind enough to acquire a couple of cold beers for us - gratis!

The hotel grounds are very clean & well kept, with a very nice outdoor swimming pool. Our one bedroom King Suite is very clean, with nice (fairly new) furniture and fittings.

The kitchen is well appointed with:
Full size fridge freezer (with ice maker)
Microwave
2 Burner Stove
Dish Washer
Glasses, plates & cutlery

In the living room, there is:
Love Seat
Armchair
Desk & chair
Cat 6 socket & plenty of power outlets

Breakfast is very good with a large choice of foods and drinks.

The staff is very responsive and friendly. We will certainly stay at this hotel should we be in the area again!

The only negative that I could find was even though the 2MB internet access was free, I chose to pay $4.99 a day for the 6MB internet access, which (even though SPEEDTEST.NET said the download speed was 5MB), access was very intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your stay so others may know what a great place we are. We are pleased our accommodations and staff were up to your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing