We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, pet friendly property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Southern States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice, pet friendly property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overall, this is a nice property that is pet friendly ($25 per day pet fee). The staff was extremely friendly & accomodating. We were greeted by everyone we encountered, from front desk to housekeeping. The area outside, by the pool. was very nice as they had several tables and barbeque grills for use by guests. We originally booked a room on Priceline but when we checked in we upgraded to a suite for a nominal fee. The only issue we had with the standard room is that there is no door/partition between the bed and the vanity area or the bed and the seating/living area. We requested a room away from the train tracks but not sure there is such a thing as we did hear the trains at all hours. We stayed on the weekend so there was no "Sundowner Reception" as advertised on the website. Breakfast buffet was better than average with fresh fruit, eggs and sausage. Would stay here again and would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsItFiveOClock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. At Staybridge Round Rock we love our pets and we love our guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    47
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
109
43
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Family of seven for Thanksgiving. Large room w/queen bed and bathroom, another room w/2 double beds, and a separate living room w/a pull out couch. Arrived in time for a 2 hour social w/snacks and drinks. Heated pool was great for the kids, and a large outdoor area to enjoy. Staff was great, Joseph was very helpful throughout the stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
The most important blessing we are thankful for during Thanksgiving are our guests. Thank you so much for being one at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We arrived just after the 'Social Hour', and the chap that checked us in was kind enough to acquire a couple of cold beers for us - gratis!

The hotel grounds are very clean & well kept, with a very nice outdoor swimming pool. Our one bedroom King Suite is very clean, with nice (fairly new) furniture and fittings.

The kitchen is well appointed with:
Full size fridge freezer (with ice maker)
Microwave
2 Burner Stove
Dish Washer
Glasses, plates & cutlery

In the living room, there is:
Love Seat
Armchair
Desk & chair
Cat 6 socket & plenty of power outlets

Breakfast is very good with a large choice of foods and drinks.

The staff is very responsive and friendly. We will certainly stay at this hotel should we be in the area again!

The only negative that I could find was even though the 2MB internet access was free, I chose to pay $4.99 a day for the 6MB internet access, which (even though SPEEDTEST.NET said the download speed was 5MB), access was very intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your stay so others may know what a great place we are. We are pleased our accommodations and staff were up to your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked this room for two nights when we came in town for my son's soccer game. We enjoyed the room immensely. We had most of the comforts of being at home (full kitchen, separate bedroom from the kids). The boys had wi-fi access for their electronics and their own TV to watch. The free breakfast was tasty with lots of variety. Make sure you get good directions, because the hotel is not very visible from the highway unless you know exactly what you are looking for.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on the highway, so there is no avoiding the noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Brian,

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. You really do get spoiled to the luxury of a Staybridge. I hope you and your family come to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staybridge Round Rock/Austin Texas is an excellent hotel in every way. The manager watches over every area making sure all things are running smoothly and that the guests are pleased with their experiences. The hot breakfast is excellent as is the evening meals. The hotel and the rooms are kept clean. The pool and BBQ areas are great. Everyone from the general manager to the housekeepers are always cheerful, kind and ready to please. The front desk people are great. I would like to mention "Reno" who was super @ the front desk. I stayed 2 weeks & am going for another stay of 1 month. This is "our" hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the bedroom are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is our joy to be able to serve you. I hope you will always find our hotel a place you can call home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

our stay followed a day of long and hard traveling. Reno was welcoming--was a relief to not have to go out for dinner since a comped meal was available in the dining area. The rooms are roomy and clean. Breakfast was served graciously--different staff asked how our stay was. It's very evident hospitality is part of the hotel's mission.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVonne38500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. You are right our mission is to have all of our guests to have a GREAT STAY!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Did I enjoy my stay you ask!!

Are you kidding??

I loved it!

My room was clean and fresh, the bed was great , the room quiet and very comfortable.
I need a place to stay every week in Round Rock and I want to stay here every time!!

The front desk staff was wonderful!
I have a little jelly company on Chisholm Trail and had just finished making 2000 - yes 2000 jars of jelly when I walked in so I was kinda a disaster and they treated me like I was a queen!!

Blessings on your business - you run a tight ship!!

Donna Collins
Queen Mum & CEO
The Jelly Queens

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenieDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAGMRR, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you, thank you, Thank you! We are so pleased you chose us and certainly will work hard to serve you, and rise above your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock

Property: Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Address: 520 I-35 South, GPS address 520 S. Morrell ST, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#5 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Versatile Suites. Swimming Pool. Hot Breakfast. Exercise Room. High-Speed Internet. Sound like the perfect place to live? At the Staybridge Suites in Round Rock, our extensive list of features and amenities come together to create a hotel experience that is truly unlike any other. And with Dell World Headquarters, Round Rock Premium Outlets, IKEA, Texas State University, Southwestern University, Round Rock Hospital, Scott & White and the Dell Diamond only minutes away, you ll never be to far from Your Place . That is, if you ever decide to leave. Staybridge Suites in Round Rock. Go ahead. Get Comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Staybridge Suites Round Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing