We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in awhile”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #147 of 352 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in awhile”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

After experiencing bad service and horrible food at our last hometown IHOP in El Paso, TX, I swore that I would never eat at IHOP again. We recently moved to Round Rock and have been having a great time trying out new restaurants in the area. We decided to give IHOP in Round Rock a try and I can honestly say that I absolutely loved it. The service was great and the food was amazing. We ordered pancakes and crepes and were not disappointed in the least. I totally recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Distant Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not my Style”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been a couple times to IHop but it s not my style of food. I don´t like pancakes and I think their prices are a bit high for breakfast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mattos_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gets the Basics Fast and Right”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

When you go to IHOP, you don't expect the greatest breakfast experience in your life. You expect a good breakfast in a timely manner. That I've gotten every time from this IHOP. When I need a good breakfast that will last me until dinner, I go here. I've not been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“IHOP - Very Good Consistent Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

IHOP is almost always a good stop. It provides very good consistent food. Just wish some of the coffee drinks were better tasting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank El_Pirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very bad”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was within walking distance of our hotel.We waited between 5 and 10 minutes for our waitress to greet us and take our drink order. She was getting a large to-go order ready, so I don't think this was all her fault. However, the manager and other wait staff did not seem busy and could have pitched in to help. I found a dead fly in my salad, so the waitress replaced it with the soup. Then, we had a hard time getting the bill straight. I felt a little sorry for the waitress, but the meal was a disaster.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing