We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We were in town for a wedding and had made a reservation at this hotel since it was close to the event. Got a good rate on the room and the price included "tickets" to their made to order hot breakfast. Room was nice and an average size. Bathroom was a bit small but workable. Room had a mini fridge and microwave also. Outside pool was nice and had a few surrounding trees which could offer shade if you need it. Staff was freindly. Property is right off I-35 but we noticed no traffic noise. Our room was facing the rear of the property and perhaps this made a difference but when walking in the front, I didn't notice excessive road noise either. A couple of nice restaurants within walkng distance. Property also has a rear entrance which makes it a bit easier to get enter and exit. All in all, I felt this was a nice place and I can recommed it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    93
    67
    39
    19
See reviews for
111
74
26
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with clean rooms. No problems with noise or internet connection. There are three restaurants just outside the hotel which was nice. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Very nice & clean hotel. Room is also clean and bedding was very nice & comfortable. It also has refrigerator (no freezer) and microwave in room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

Hotel was very clean with a very courteous staff. The most important thing to me was the comfortable bed. It's an adjustable mattress. I have a back problem and MUST have a firm bed. Most hotels are now going to the more plush soft beds. I've had to check out of several in the past. Hilton-Gardens in Round Rock was PERFECT! Never slept better! I'm now trying to find out how to buy a mattress like theirs for my home. I'll definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2008

I cannot say enough about this hotel. I have stayed here many times over the past year. Never ANY disappointment. Front staff is great, especially Maria. Always a great smile and a terrific memory.
Room is comfortable. Location is close to great restaurants. If you are here try Chuy's for Tex-Mex. I would recommend this any time.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jdbraxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2008

The Beds are defintely a great selling point here. There are resturants all around, and they even offer room service from Saltgrass Steak House.....and a great breakfast made to order. Child friendly as well.

  • Liked — The beds and locations
  • Disliked — staff scattered
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NaniC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for free with Hilton points - what a deal! Nice rooms, comfy beds, and $5 breakfast (we didn't try it, but it smelled good). Great location right by Chuys and shopping, and the freeway. Only complaint is the noisy people down the hall decided they needed to conversate for 10 minutes while I was trying to sleep, but that's not really the hotel's fault.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank YoostonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#12 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing