We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hard to beat, clean, new lobby and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hard to beat, clean, new lobby and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome during our stay. The amenities were nice - big / clean room with a brand new lobby. The pool was great for our kids, too. The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold items and was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are very proud of the new lobby and the service we provide. Please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    81
    61
    38
    13
See reviews for
94
69
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff is very helpful and friendly. Property is well kept and very clean. The lobby is under renovation but will definitely be comfortable and cozy when completed. The breakfast was in one of there meeting rooms but well worth the price. Can't wait to visit this property again with all the new changes. The GM, Mr. Marroquin and his staff really do a great job. Visit this particular location 4 to 6 times a year and will continue and definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Letty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thanks for the review. We are happy to say that the lobby renovation is complete and it looks great. Come on back and see it as soon as you can. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business 3-4 times per year for the past 5 years. The service is good and the room quality is what you would expect from a Garden Inn. Renovations for the lobby were almost complete at time of departure. Despite the renovations, the rooms were still very quiet. Except for the visual impact, there was no other impact to the stay.
The location is very handy for my purposes. Walking distance to several good eating places and conveniently located close to outlet mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerCouple1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you very much. Come back and see what we've done to the lobby. We think you'll like it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was starting to look a bit tired but renovations are now well underway. I have stayed 3-4 times per year for past 5 years. Always get good consistent service. The location is very good for my purposes. Within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Chuuys, Saltgrass and Jack Allens Kitchen just to name a few decent places to eat. Also close to the outlet mall. Rooms are basic Garden Inn rooms and the service is good. Ffriendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KitchenerCouple1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to you returning so we can show off our new lobby. I will share your comments with the team. They strive every day to provide the good service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

For the price this place is Ok. It's going under some lobby renovations so some of the amenities were limited. It was clean and we were close to the people we wanted to be so it worked. The rooms do need some up dating (carpet). Not great but not bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The lobby renovation is now complete and the new lobby is completely opened up. The guestrooms will be renovated next. We hope you will come back the next time you are in our area and see what we have done. We have been getting excellent reviews on the new lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had to change rooms 3 times upon check in. First room had someone else's luggage in it. Second room AC didn't work. Maintenance showed up right away but couldn't fix it so moved us to a 3rd room. Had problems getting on the internet but didn't want to say anything as already felt like we were calling the front desk repeatedly. The hotel is being remodeled so there is no lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
We are very sorry for the condidtion you found the property in during the renovation period and hope you will come back and give us another chance now that we are finished. We think you will like what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooper Bay, AK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a quiet place to sleep, look elsewhere! I can overlook the construction, and even the single (backdoor) entry. However, I could not overlook the fact that people hung out in and ran the halls until 12:30 on two of the three nights we stayed here. The second night there were 10 people right outside our door sitting around talking. My husband called twice to complain. The third night people were running up and down the halls or sitting around talking. I couldn't help but wonder if they were real guests or folks from the town looking for free AC and an outlet to charge phones. I called to complain at 11:15, and the front desk told me that they had just gotten in from a wedding. I had gotten in from a wedding an hour earlier, but that didn't give me the right to be loud and run the halls! I finally had enough by midnight and called back to complain of the noise. The lady was much nicer and said she'd look in to it.

I know there's normally a certain degree of noise, especially right next to the elevator, but when people are sitting, talking, and carrying on in the halls for hours, that's crossing the line. "Get a room!"

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
I am very sorry for the noise you encountered from other guests in the hotel. We try to keep the noise level fromour groups down, but some people just aren's as considerate of others as they should be. Again, I apologize for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#14 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing