We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Melissa, United States
2 reviews
“Noisy hotel room”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel did not quite meet my expectations for a Hilton branded hotel. Overall, the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was great. However, it was probably the noisiest hotel room in which I have stayed. I could hear noises from the adjacent rooms, room above and hallway. I had to keep the air conditioner running to be able to sleep through the noises. Fortunately, it had a loud fan and masked some of the other sounds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I'm very sorry noise wan an issue during your stay with us. That's not usually the case. I do hope the staff and room were satisfactory and that you will give us another try when you return to the area. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    105
    70
    41
    20
See reviews for
133
85
28
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family stayed here with a wedding party. The personal and attentive service started at check in with John and continued throughout our 5 day stay. It is well located with easy access to rental cars and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 50sbelle50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Great service is what we are trying to provide on a daily basis. Thanks for the pat on the back. I'm sure John will be excited to be mentioned in your review of our hotel. Came back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great business hotel -- incredibly helpful staff. And I love having an actual chef at breakfast. The only problem was the sign is hard to see from the Interstate -- so I called the hotel and the desk clerk enthusiastically guided me to the hotel and welcomed me upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I appreciate your excellent review will share it with our team today. I'll also check the sign to make sure it is lit up propperly! Have a geat day and please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff worked well with us as we had rooms for a tennis team and rooms for parents. Many hotels struggle to get this correct, but these guys made it happen and everything was smoothe. I have said what I need to say, but this survey won't take it unless it has 200 characters, so I hope this makes the count.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 10sCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and I hope your team did well. We have certainly served our fair share of teams over the years with Round Rock being the "Sports Capital of Texas", and we enjoy them all. Your review also taught me something that I honestly did not know....that the reveiws had to be two hundred characters or more. You learn something new every day! Thanks again for your review and we hope you will return the next time your team comes this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was an adequate hotel for a one night stay. Lobby was pretty, rooms were nice, beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast wasn't free, about $10, and not much better than the free ones at the other hotels. There are a couple of good restaurants right by the property, Salt Grass Steakhouse being one of them, so didn't even need to get in the car to go to dinner.

I probably won't stay here again because of the extra $$ for breakfast, which wasn't all that special for the extra $$.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I appreciate your review and I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. Unfortunately, we cannot offer a free breakfast because of our brand standards, but I would love to hear what we could do to improve on what we do provide. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to share your thoughts on breakfast. Thanks for your time reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Service is top notch and the reason I would return. Rooms could use some updating. Bed linens should be refreshed. Hot breakfast was very good. Chef will make whatever you want. yadayadayada I have 200 characters by now I would think why is this not posting..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. I'm sure they will be very pleased with your review of them. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fortunately our time at hotel was minimal...literally to shower and sleep only due to our trip activities. If and when we return to this area, I will probably not use this hotel again...unless absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I very sorry to hear that we failed to impress you during your stay and would love to hear more about it if you would like to contact me directly. We would like it very much if you would give us another oppoortunity to try and impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing