We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall a decent stay, hotel staff very friendly and accomodations are very good. Just some issues with security access on some of their doors where key card didn't work (side door and fitness center).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The door issue was brought to our attention and has been corrected. We hope you will continue to choose us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    87
    64
    38
    14
See reviews for
99
70
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm going to mark this stay five out of five stars. There were a few quirks but nothing so bad I'd drop to four out of five stars. The check-in process was super quick. I extended my stay?

twice now without issue. I met the general manager as well as the front desk manager. The pool is not ussbl

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 11thdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We hope you will return very soon. I also hope to get a chance to thank you in person when you do return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Loved this place! It was not only beautiful but it was clean. The breakfast selection was great and to top that the coffee and tea bar was open 24/7!! You could also have fresh fruit at no extra charge as well as your newspaper. The lobby has big screen televisions by the fireplace that make it enjoyable just to sit back with your coffee. I recommend this place highly and give it 5 Stars!!!! Also a great place for seniors!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review. Our entire team takes a lot of pleasure and pride in knowing we made someones stay enjoyable. We know some events such as a weddings can be quite stressful and love to know you were relaxed while here. Hurry back and help yourself to some more coffee or tea. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
419 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel was an average stay for me. The hotel staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and I like the fact they are adjustable. The hotel is a little tired but not a detractor if you were to stay in the area. The location is great and close to Rudy's and other places to eat in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for your comments about your stay. We don't want to be average though. We want to be the best and will do everything we can to get there. I will share your review with our team and I'm sure it will be a big help in getting us to where we want to be. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We checked in and a couple of hours later discovered our bathroom was overrun with ants. We changed room and the top of the plunger in the bathroom sink was not attached so you could not keep water in the sink. We had breakfast the next morning and I ordered a ham and cheese omelet - the cheese was not melted and the omelet was swimming in a pool of oil on my plate. The server, a young man, at breakfast was attentive, courteous, and polite. The front desk people were helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am very disappointed that we fell below your expectations, as we strive to exceed them with every guest. I will share your comments with our team and we will make every effort to make sure no other guests expectations are not met...exceeded even. Thanks again. Your comments will be very useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel because it was close to the hospital where my wife had an appointment -- the hotel and the staff were very helpful -- and it there were two restaurants (Chuy's and Salt Grass) in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ar2b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for you reveiew of our hotel. I must agree that we have an great location. The excellent restaurants within walking distance make it extremely convenient and our staff is the best around. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

So glad to see a place not only clean and quiet but also friendly and quite pretty. We had family ask us to stay in a different brand hotel in the next destination and it was so dirty and disappointing. I truly wanted to go back to the Hilton Garden and I will look for a Hilton from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you will continue to look for Hilton hotels whereever your travels may take you. Please come back whenever you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing