We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
288
124
74
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
124
74
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfront desksalt grasssaltgrass steakhousecracker barrelgreat hotelvolleyball tournamentparking lotroom was cleangreat staffbreakfast was deliciouspleasant stayhotel stafffresh fruiteasy accessenjoyed my staygreat customer service
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 559 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located just off of I-35, and within a block of restaurants (Saltgrass, Chuy’s and Cracker Barrel) – many other restaurants are close by. Good water pressure and shower temperature, working air conditioning unit. Property seemed generally tired - furniture worn, cracks in tile, and grout missing throughout the bathroom. “Clean” large bath towel had an unpleasant surprise – caramel colored hardened chunks. If it had originally been caramel, it appeared to have gone through a melting and reforming process.

Only used restaurant for breakfast – hot and cold foods were correct temperatures, variety of choices met expectations. Cook was efficient. Service staff did not meet expectations – spent more time gossiping than serving or checking on guests (guests were picking up their own made-to-order meals). Have observed and experienced much more attentive restaurant staff at other Hilton Garden Inns that were at or near full capacity – less than a quarter of the tables were filled at this Round Rock location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks for sharing the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire staff in an effort to provide a better experience to our guests in the future. We usually get positive comments about our breakfast staff and the service they provide. They take a lot of pride in making sure guests feel welcomed and are taken care i=on in a friendly, efficient way. I will also make sure that our maintenance department checks out the bathroom and replaces any bad tiles that they find. Thanks againn for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was hot and the mattress was terrible. The noise from the hall was easily heard in the room and I wondered if the people in the hallway could hear our conversations. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We usually get great reviews on our adjustable mattresses and will check this one immediately to make sure it was properly set for your arrival. Our maintenance department has corrected the problem with the air conditioning unit as well. We hope you will give us another try if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After check-in and upon entering the room I discovered someone's underwear on the floor. Night desk personnel addressed the issue, however, never heard from management of the hotel. Management should have taken and displayed ownership of the incident.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for informing us of this issue. We find this to be toally unacceptable and immediately addressed the issue with our housekeepers as well as our inspectors to ensure it never happens again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and we got one of the best nights sleep away from home in a long time. Easy to find and close to some very good restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative comment is that I requested a handicap accessible room with a tub and got one with a roll in shower. It was also a long walk from the parking spots to the room for someone using a walker and on oxygen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for the review. We think we have the best customer service team in all of Round Rock and love hearing guests say they had a good night sleep. That is sometimes hard to do when you are away from home. Please hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in town for a wedding.
+ The hotel and room were clean.
- We could hear people talking in the hallway, which was unexpected. The people were not unusually loud and typically Garden Inn's have good soundproofing.
- The king bed had the normal firmness-adjustment, but it didn't seem to make much difference... less that we have come to expect from other Garden Inns.
+ Staff were nice and breakfast buffet was good.
Overall the stay was fine and none of the -'s were enough to keep us from returning if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAA339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We appreciate your review of your hotel and I will have the bed in your room inspected to ensure it is operating correctly. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our team members and their customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews