We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Hubbard, United States
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was hot and the mattress was terrible. The noise from the hall was easily heard in the room and I wondered if the people in the hallway could hear our conversations. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We usually get great reviews on our adjustable mattresses and will check this one immediately to make sure it was properly set for your arrival. Our maintenance department has corrected the problem with the air conditioning unit as well. We hope you will give us another try if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    87
    64
    38
    14
See reviews for
99
70
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After check-in and upon entering the room I discovered someone's underwear on the floor. Night desk personnel addressed the issue, however, never heard from management of the hotel. Management should have taken and displayed ownership of the incident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for informing us of this issue. We find this to be toally unacceptable and immediately addressed the issue with our housekeepers as well as our inspectors to ensure it never happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and we got one of the best nights sleep away from home in a long time. Easy to find and close to some very good restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative comment is that I requested a handicap accessible room with a tub and got one with a roll in shower. It was also a long walk from the parking spots to the room for someone using a walker and on oxygen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. We think we have the best customer service team in all of Round Rock and love hearing guests say they had a good night sleep. That is sometimes hard to do when you are away from home. Please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in town for a wedding.
+ The hotel and room were clean.
- We could hear people talking in the hallway, which was unexpected. The people were not unusually loud and typically Garden Inn's have good soundproofing.
- The king bed had the normal firmness-adjustment, but it didn't seem to make much difference... less that we have come to expect from other Garden Inns.
+ Staff were nice and breakfast buffet was good.
Overall the stay was fine and none of the -'s were enough to keep us from returning if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAA339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We appreciate your review of your hotel and I will have the bed in your room inspected to ensure it is operating correctly. I will share your comments with our team. We are very proud of our team members and their customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is convenient and clean. It has not been renovated and is showing it's age. It still offers the service that I expect from Hilton Garden Inn's. There is not a restaurant as there is in most or a full bar. You can order from the Saltgrass next door and have delivered. You cannot pay for the meal however and have to have it put on your room. The mattress in the room I had was completed worn out on one side showing a visible dip in the left side. I slept on the right, so wasn't that big a deal except that the room was more located for the left side (clock, closer to TV, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. I will immediately have our maintenance team look at the bed in that room. We normally get great comments about our sleep system beds and want to keep it that way. I am sorry you found the one in your room not up to our standards. We hope you will return to find a better nights sleep when you come back to Round Rock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were so welcoming...hot cookies were waiting for us! Room was ready for early arrival, very clean and the air conditioner was very cold which was great because it was very humid. The chef who made the eggs in the morning was friendly and a great cook!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I will share it with the team. We take a lot of pride in satisfying all of our guests and realy do love hearing about it when we do. Hurry back! We appreciate your business. : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

the staff was very friendly, fast and had no hassle. The hotel cleaniness was great and would certainly stay again. Only complaint was business center was just 1 computer avaialble which was no accessible all the time due to others using it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I will share your comments with the team and I will also look into what was going on with the other business center computer to ensure that doesn't happen again. Thanks and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#13 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing