We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUCK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Dirty, Stinky, Run Down feeling. I feel that the place needs a complete makeover. Being in the room made me feel dirty & the beds were very uncomfortable.. The lady at the check in counter seemed a little intense, not offering a warm welcoming that you expect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    92
    66
    39
    18
See reviews for
107
71
25
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We traveled to Austin for a good friends wedding which coincidentally ended up being a great big friend reunion for us, as everyone is dispersed throughout the country. The bride arranged for everyone to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Round Rock the night of the wedding. I normally don't even leave reviews, but they were so incredibly accommodating with our very large group that I thought it was an exceptional customer service experience. Well done. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love our wedding groups!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were only here one night, as we were in town for a wedding, but really enjoyed our stay here. The customer service was top notch! Seriously, every employee we encountered couldn't have been and nicer or more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel's location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mparis4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I will share them with our "top-notch" team. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice Hotel, Only thing is the TV size is small and Hate the Cable service they offer, Hilton Garden needs to upgrade the brand a bit, but I still like staying in them as my standard staple travel room Much better than Courtyard

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Comments like yours are very valuable when we look at renewing contracts with vendors and service providers. Thanks for staying with us and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just one bone to pick with this hotel. There is no in hotel dinner service in spite of the restaurant used for serving breakfast. Yes, there are restaurants in walking distance that are notably more expensive than the Garden Inn menu.
Having said that, the room was easily up to HGI standard, clean, comfortable. TV has very good picture.Staff was very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrakev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for the comments about your recent stay with us and the nice things you said. Our proximity to some of Round Rocks best restaurants is a huge benefit to us for sure, but we will take your comments about our lack of dinner service into consideration. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

It appears nice, but you can tell it's operated by an independent. We were part of a group and had a pre-paid breakfast. It was very unappealing and limited. The pool was dirty and things in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Facility was new, nice and clean. Wall was rather thin and I can hear noise from adjacent rooms but it wasn't too bad. When I checked in at night, there was no one at front desk and when the person came, service felt rush and curt. But staffs in the morning was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRoundRock, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thanks for giving us a review of your stay. I'm sorry yur check in experience felt that way. We always want to warmly welcome each and every guest and I will share your comments with our team. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#12 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing