We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I recently stayed at this HGI on a business trip to the Austin/Round Rock area. This is a great HGI... great location (very close to the Dell Diamond, home of the Pacific Coast League Round Rock Express), clean and updated rooms... everything that I would expect from an HGI. The only negative is that there is only one elevator on the entire property. Overall a great value, I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 486 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

A nice hotel with decent rates. Rooms are average sized and the staff seems to be helpful. Location next to the freeway makes it easy to find.

Pros: Freeway access, free internet access, friendly staff and multiple restaurants nearby
Cons: Can hear traffic in rooms facing the freeway, parking lot fills up at night and the thin windows allow a lot of wind noise

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knights82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This used to be my hotel of choice in Round Rock. Maria at the front desk is a doll, as are the cooks and waitresses. However, my last visit was plagued by bugs. I grabbed a cookie at the front desk and it was crawling with bugs! I called down and the night attendant did not remove them! This hotel seems to be a favorite with youth sports teams, so there is a lot of hallway running and doors slamming, plus all those kids are very hard on the physical facilities. Regretfully, I am now staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Very comfortable bed, clean room and great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. Free high speed internet access with remote print service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

a brand spanking new hotel. It even had that "new hotel smell" in the hallways. Room was extremely comfortable with a nice fluffy down comforter. However I do have to point out that I encountered a silverfish in the halfway and a small mite in my room. I stayed in three different hotels in Austin during my stay across all price ranges and I have to say it was the only time I encountered bugs of any variety. It didn't bother me but be aware that was my experience. That said the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was practically deserted, perhaps because it's so new, which made it nice and quiet.

Location is convenient if you have business in Round Rock. It's very close to the Dell campus. It's only a 15 minute drive to downtown.

There are numerous restaurants close by both of the chain and local variety.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norskman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I had some unusual scheduling needs because of night work and day sleep. Not only did the management make very helpful adjustments for me, but the accommodations were excellent. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggietraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We were in town for a wedding and had made a reservation at this hotel since it was close to the event. Got a good rate on the room and the price included "tickets" to their made to order hot breakfast. Room was nice and an average size. Bathroom was a bit small but workable. Room had a mini fridge and microwave also. Outside pool was nice and had a few surrounding trees which could offer shade if you need it. Staff was freindly. Property is right off I-35 but we noticed no traffic noise. Our room was facing the rear of the property and perhaps this made a difference but when walking in the front, I didn't notice excessive road noise either. A couple of nice restaurants within walkng distance. Property also has a rear entrance which makes it a bit easier to get enter and exit. All in all, I felt this was a nice place and I can recommed it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock

Address: 2310 N Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-2012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#10 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock hotel is stylish and sophisticated, offering you easy access to the Round Rock shopping outlets. We offer complimentary WiFi and cooked to order breakfast to help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Hilton Round Rock
Round Rock Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing