We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel, excellent location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location. We stayed here for a mini vacation to the inner space caverns, ice skating in Austin, jump street in cedar park, went bowling in Georgetown, and more and we were right off the highway, surrounded by choices for dinner. Unfortunately the service left much to be desired. There was no recognition of priority club (platinum elite) status, our room requests had not been made and we ended up having to change rooms after checking in and going back to the front desk because the phone in the room didn't work. All without so much as an apology. Breakfast was abysmal with only one waitress for the entire morning crew as we sat with 3 children and it took us about 30 minutes just to place an order. The pool is NOT HEATED, which we specifically called and asked about prior to making our reservation because we wanted to stay someplace the kids could unwind in the pool. Overall, a nice hotel but as holiday inn priority club AND vacation club owners, we were tremendously disappointed in the service, probably one of the worst experiences we've had with holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbeauvil78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Greetings Jbeauvil78,

Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for staying at our hotel and reviewing us. Your vacation at our central location to all the amenities Round Rock has to offer sounded like an enjoyable one.
We would like to apologize for the service that we offered to you, although our pool is an indoor salt water pool the temperature from our reflective windows could have possibly reflected the pool temperature because of the recent weather.
We also would like to apologize for the service in the restaurant of how busy it was during your stay, but hope you had a hot enjoyable breakfast.
In the case of the phone not working correctly and the acknowledgement of your priority status we again apologize for this mistake.
We hope to see you and your family stay here again soon and let us show you what a better stay can be at our Holiday Inn.


Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
67
20
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just stayed one night before my Mother was having a dental procedure in Round Rick. I made the reservations directly with the hotel to get a handicapped room with 2 beds. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were new and clean. We ate room service - limited menu but certainly wonderful to not have to take my Mom out when she was already exhausted from a busy day.

Room Tip: There is a Fedex truck depot at the back but rooms seem almost soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Greetings Jeananne56132,

Our property, Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thanks you so much for rating our hotel five stars. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a family outing again. This was a repeat visit and as usual it was exceptionally clean, new, and the indoor salt water pool area was amazing. The food in the restaurant was good and the service was excellent. Any travelers that come to town we put up at this hotel as I know they will be treated well. Another perfect score!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maczuga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Banquet and Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Greetings maczuga1,

We at the Holiday Inn Austin North/Round Rock, thank you for your continuous perfect scores you have rated us. We strive to give perfect service and cleanliness to all of our guests and have them wanting to come back. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us once again and we look forward to giving you and your family the best service we can give the next time you all come again.

Best Regards,
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Paid extra for the room rate that included breakfast.

Didn't read the fine print on the breakfast coupon - only one, very specfic breakfast is eligible. Instead I was chased down with $17 breakfast bill and was read the gotcha's. Bill included $4.50 for a cup of coffee - ouch.

Internet service was intermittent and buggy. Gave up after being bounced out three times.

On a more positive note, the room was clean & spacious.

Probably won't be back after all the breakfast indigestion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tradi_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique G, Banquet and Catering Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Greetings tradi_travel,

It is the hotels sincere apology to hear that you will not be returning to our hotel in regards to your breakfast with us.

As we are a full service restaurant and bar we have multiple entree options for guests to choose from. In the privilege that we were able to include breakfast in your room rate we do have a set menu that has to be given in regards to it which is our "Best for Value" meal. This meal includes two eggs your way, bacon or sausage, a type of bread, breakfast potatoes, and one beverage other than water which is offered complementary.

In regards to our internet we apologize with that as well, please inform our front desk of any issues that you may have we would have more than welcome to had our maintenance reset your Wi-Fi in your room to see if that would have helped the issue.

In the chance we do get to see you again I hope this response has shed some light into the situation, we at all times want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and will make everything in our power to try and fix a guests issue.

Thank you for staying with us, best regards.
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of hosting our first annual youth programs development fundraiser at the Holiday Inn. Ms. Green, Catering Manager was more than accommodating. The staff for all shifts from the front desk to the kitchen were gracious and cooperative. Everyone went above and beyond our expectations. We were most especially pleased that full length white table cover linens along with fresh water and ice were included in our facility rental rate. I strongly encourage any organization or person planning an event in or around Austin, TX to contact Ms. Green and the staff of the Holiday Inn North, Round Rock, TX 78681. Thank you so much. Great facility!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I checked in on Sat 28 or rather I tried to check in however there was no front desk agent to check in with. I walked around for a bit until I found they had a bar. I had 2 beers before I find the guy siting on the couch watching the Louisville game. (I think his name was Arthur or something he was the short Hispanic guy.)

More then pissed at this point I just want to check in and finish a few emails before tomorrow. But wait... get to the room and the keys don't work. Go back down to get new keys and again the front desk is no where to be found. But at least I lucked out and the Bartender knew how to make keys and even went up to make sure I got in all right.

I go to get on the Internet and what a shock it doesn't work. Call down to the front desk and no answer (I guess he was watching the game again). I go down and yet again no where to be scene.

It is no wonder this place looks like a ghost town when nobody can even check in let alone get help when they do. How hard is it to have a warm body stand behind a desk? Will not be back and don't recommend booking here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear David J,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean and well kept - quite, great breakfast - easy access to highway and north Austin
if I go back to this area, I would definitely consider this hotel.
If you're looking for a place in round rock, Georgetown, north Austin, consider this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJLyons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
468 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#10 of 26 in Round Rock
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Address: 2370 Chisholm Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing