We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$119
$107
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$66
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$156
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
70
60
41
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
60
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfront deskstraight shotsports complexroom was cleandriving distancedisappointing stayindoor poolrecently stayed herefour nightshot tubwould stay here againbusiness tripstaff was friendlyvisiting familyoatmealeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in early April. Hotel is fairly new and is still in real good shape. Check in was quick and friendly. Thought rate paid was fair. Clean room. Used Business Center and it was fine. Only complaint was noise from other guests. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfstennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Noisy at night, paper thin walls, people cursing in hallway, no security to call to tell them to be quite. So nap during day right. Not with the maids screaming at each other in Spanish down the hallways. Ugh!! Also, breakfast staff needs to be more interested in filling breakfast trays and keeping breakfast hot (yes you must light burners underneath) then concerned with collecting the ticket!! On a good note, beds were quite comfy just too bad could not get quite time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seah0rse_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear seah0rse_29,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and it is still a comfortable quiet hotel. It was clean and the check in was efficient. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Austin, unless during peak times, then it's about 45 minutes. The little things I noticed on this stay that drop my rating are going to seem "nit pickey" perhaps. But because we stayed 4 nights I noticed a couple of things. #1- The bar closes at 10:00 daily except for Saturday then it's 11:00. There were at least 2 nights we came in and would haave loved to had a drink before we went up to our rooms, but the bar was closed or was fixing to close. #2- Our shampoos and soaps were never restocked for our entire stay. That sounds like a management decision to cut back but it comes off cheap and not what you expect from a full service hotel. My wife had to go get more toliet paper at the desk.If you only stay one or two nights you won't notice, but it just bothered me. I ended up showering with a tiny sliver of soap on the day I left. (I hate that) I know we could have asked for more, but my point is you shoudn't have to ask.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clane20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear clane20,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is quiet and clean and has a small workout area and pool. It is close to restaurants and easy access to I35. Front desk staff were helpful and there is a restaurant and bar on the premises.

Room Tip: Hotel is far enough off the highway to be very quiet. The workout room could be bigger and have more equipment.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailmarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was a great size, nice bed, a little firm for my taste but I've slept on much worse. Friendly staff, very clean. Hotel had a great overall feel. We ordered in breakfast one of the mornings, a little pricey but good food for a hotel. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baejrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews