We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Still new and in great condition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still new and in great condition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is still a brand new facility. Great staff and great rooms. Only down side is the chain has decided to exclude breakfast. There is a great cafe in the lobby area and there is a Cracker Barrel across the road (NOT walking distance). Best price in the area, even beat out the HI Express about 1/4 mile away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
59
18
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago and loved it! I encountered a wonderful young lady named Rachel at the front desk, who was very helpful and knowledgeable. We had an issue with our room and she made sure to not only correct our problems, but go above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! The food was delicious! We loved the fact there is not only a place to eat but a bar on site as well. We had a very nice gentleman who served us in the bar and was very kind and knew of several 'to do' things in the area. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jolo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I checked ALL the hotels up and down I-35 within 3 miles and NOT ONE was in comparison in price to the is Holiday Inn. Make NO mistake, this is NOT the HI Express across the street. This one sits by itself behind the CVS pharmacy.
The front desk, Jennifer, was nice, friendly, Informative, fast and professional. The room was beautiful. Complete with Fridge/Microwave/Great TV and channels/Great Internet/Amazing King SIze bed/Chair w/writing table/Desk and chair and a great bathroom.
I was accidently booked into the Red Roof in just down the street and i couldnt stay there. So for about $11 more I went to Heaven. It was that nice. It truly was. There was a Bar downstairs (not open at the time) and a restaurant too but no complimentary breakfast.
That didnt matter to me though because the rate was $64 including taxes out the door! Nothing within 3 miles was comparable or even close. Don't waste your time hunting around if you're in Round Rock. You won't beat this place. The hot tub was not working and the ice machines were being repaired and it was still absolutely GREAT!
Theres a Dennys, Cracker Barrel, Salt Grass, Rudys BBq and Chuys within walking distance and an IHOP just south on the frontage road 1/2 mile maybe.
I will definitely DO IT AGAIN at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Last minute booking at the location on Chisolm Trail - right by a Rudy's, Cracker Barrel, etc. Everything was perfect and a great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

There are several locations that you can stay. I travel primarily for business so I need to be careful on how much I spend. With that said I look for the most for the dollar and found here at this location. It is a fairly new hotel it has everything you would be looking for in a hotel the amenities the food and the bar... can’t forget to mention that! The people are friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: There are many other locations and I tried most of them but there are no bugs and their chrges are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn on Sam Bass Rd; The room was secure, clean and pleasant; I was comfortable with my stay. Entire Staff was pleasant as well, including staff in the dinning area... BUT
My only complaint is the restaurant. That's my own fault, because there are plenty of eateries nearby. I was just too tired and lazy. I'm not even going to provide detail. Holiday Inn shouldn't be trying to run a restaurant. (Guessing my room fees reflect support for the restaurant)
If you need a secure, clean, pleasant place to crash without a lot of frill, this could be it; but put on your tennis shoes and walk to Rudy's BBQ or Cracker Barrel if you get hungry.

Room Tip: You might want to find out if there are little league playoffs staying over. The 10-12year olds duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed two nights at this pleasant hotel. Fast valet parking and friendly staff. The rooms were comfortable and fairly standard. Did enjoy the wi-fi access. Facility has a small restaurant. Would have appreciated having a coffee stand to grab a quick cup in the morning. Very reasonably priced, especially since the South by Southwest fest was taking place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francescacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
Courtyard Austin Round Rock
#14 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Address: 2370 Chisholm Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681-2030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn–Austin/N. Round Rock is the newest and most modern, “full-service” hotel in the North Austin area. Conveniently located off I-35 and a short drive from downtown Austin, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance to a variety of dining options and just minutes from the Texas State Capital, UT, Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, Dell Diamond, Dell Headquarters, IBM, Lake Travis & Premium Outlet Center, as well as a variety of shopping destinations, entertainment and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing