We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never dissatisfied ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never dissatisfied ”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place, comfortable, clean and superbly managed. Very accessible, yet outside. Give yourself a chance to relax in this place, you won't regret the experience. They offer evening snack and drinks, and of course, hot breakfast is also offered .

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenmiriam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Hello Greenmiriam18 and thank you for the fantastic review of our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! It is so amazing to read that each time you are our guest, we provide you with a great, relaxing stay. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    121
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
244
67
19
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurium, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent in all aspects.. Room was always clean when I came back. Each and every employee was friendly and helpful, no matter what time of day. They even made double sure I was up and ready at 3am the morning of check out.. Called cab and got it there on time for me.. Will stay there again without question..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Charles M, you are Excellent for giving such a wonderful review! I am so happy to read that your stay with us was fantastic; we have a great team who always work to provide great service and a great experience. And I am pleased to know you made it to such an early flight as early wake ups are not always the most enjoyable :) ! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I would recomend this hotel if you are in a business travel or a weekend getaway with your family. The installation is new and compared to other homewood suites this one definetely stands out to me. They use to host some weeding parties and sports teams but it seems they arrange the rooms to keep business travellers distant from kids which is very nice when you need rest after a full day in the office.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you Marcelo G, for sharing your insight onto our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and are recommending us! You are completely correct that we cater to wedding parties, sports teams, business and other leisure travelers and do our best to make sure everyone is comfortable. Thank you again and please come back and see us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
519 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good rooms, spacious, basic kitchen, good sized bed room, comfortable bath room and sufficient breakfast. I would have like a bit more parking. The hotel is not cheap and a bit remote. For sure not too bad but I am sure there are better deals around

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
DdeKerf, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rooms and your stay with us overall! With 139 parking spaces and only 115 rooms, we usually have ample number of spaces available so I am sorry that this was not the case while you were with us. Also, we are right off of IH-35, a straight shot to Downtown Austin and surrounding suburbs, and less than a half mile from the toll road. There are countless shopping centers and restaurants within a 5 minute drive, but without a vehicle I can understand how it could be a bit remote as it would require walking for a few minutes to get anywhere. Luckily, we do offer a shuttle that goes 5 miles around the hotel and is available Mondays-Fridays. I will be sending you a direct message to try and get more information about your feedback. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to speaking with you further!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had an excellent stay at this hotel rooms were bigger than some apts. I have lived in. Would recommend this to anyone at any time. Would love to return and take wife and grandkids when we are on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Mike W, thank you for reviewing our Homewood Suites in Round Rock! I am so pleased to see that our spacious suites were to your liking; we pride ourselves on having the biggest (and nicest) suites in the area! We look forward to your return with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this location during our visit with our kids in Austin, and we were totally happy with our experience all round. No complaints whatsoever. We will always use this facility when we come to Austin. We have also used the Homewood suites and other Hilton properties all over the world and have yet to experience any negative issues. The staff at all of these locations is very well trained and helpful and go out of their way to make sure that your stay is very pleasant. I have and will continue to recommend the Hilton hotels in general and the Homewood suites in particular to all my friends and family. Feroze Patel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Feroze P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review Mr. Patel! It is awesome to hear how much you love our Homewood Suites, the brand, and Hilton products overall! We pride ourselves in a job well done and want to maintain a consistent level of high service and quality across each hotel. I am so happy that you plan on coming back to visit us again as we work hard to maintain our place as the best hotel in Round Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were extremely pleased with the hotel. The staff and the cleanliness of our room were outstanding! The amenities in the room were everything we could ask for. Plus, the complimentary breakfast tasted like home, but had more choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Richard S, and thank you for writing a review about our hotel! I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience here. We try our best to have fantastic service, a perfectly clean hotel, and amenities that make our guests feel right at home, so to know we are being successful is very rewarding. Thank you again and I hope you will come back the next time you come up to the Austin/Round Rock area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing