We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place but be careful of your reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great place. Evening food was awesome and Eddie was a great host. Emily and Carlos at the front desk were very helpful and efficient. My reservation was for nine nights but the hotel tried to kick me out after three. Then they tried to raise the rates for the other six nights. Luckily Carlos was working when I checked out and he fixed it for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Hello Charles Alan S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.  I'm so happy to read that Eddie, Emily and Carlos provided excellent service for you during your time here!  If I am remembering the circumstances around your reservation correctly, I believe the issue stemmed from a miscommunication between a third-party website, through which your reservation was booked, and our system.  Regardless, I am pleased that Carlos took care of everything for you, we are certainly lucky to have him as part of the team!  Once again, I thank you for your review and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!  And feel free to reach out to me directly so that I can ensure your reservation is showing correctly in our system!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 707 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night but wished our itinerary had enabled us to stay longer. The hotel is easy to find, close to the highway and there are restaurants and shops close by. The check in staff were quick and efficient and we were given a room in the location which we had specified when we booked. The room was comfortable, well-maintained, clean and well-appointed with everything we required. We enjoyed the complimentary evening reception (with complimentary wine and beer) which was well presented, plentiful and replenished efficiently when needed. The following morning we also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included a large variety of hot and cold items. Other amenities include a basketball court, a swimming pool, a gym and a complimentary business centre.

The hotel is maintained to a high standard which reflects the demands made by Katy, the general manager, in her pursuit of excellence. The customer service we received from Katy was exceptional. If you are ever in the area, make sure you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

HandH77, what an amazing and kind review!! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest (albeit a short visit) and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in Round Rock.  Your words are what we work so hard to hear, knowing you had a great experience is why we look forward to going to work each day!  Thank you again, I wish you many more fun trips and hope you choose to stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible (and of course ours if you are ever in the area again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I did not have any expectation to this place/ But was very surprised to the setup and pretty much everything else. Rooms were big and clean. Living area was wide and spacious. Kitchenette was well equipped with what you need. Bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. Basketball court was a cool feature. Staff were great and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Mstsc, thank you for your review.  As Homewood Suites is still a growing brand, I am always thrilled when we get to provide someone with their first experience!  It's great to read how you enjoyed our apartment-style layout, additional amenities, and our service.  Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Round Rock/Austin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family loved staying here. The hotel was so quiet and clean. The furnishings were immaculate. Loved having a separate kitchen and living room. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It was around 100 degrees outside, but the air conditioning kept us nice and cold. Staff was very friendly. A great place to stay for a family. Our room had two queen size beds as well as a pull out sofa in the living room. The small kitchen (no oven) made it nice to reheat leftovers or have an evening snack and watch a movie. Two tv's - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. We'll definitely stay here again as long as the price is right. Easy access off the highway. Walgreens and several restaurants close by. There is a free breakfast in the morning and a Manager's reception (reception M-Th evening) The breakfast was mediocre at best, but the coffee and make your own waffle were good. Beer and wine in the evening. Small pool. Will keep the small ones satisifed. There was a gym we didn't use it. Business area to use computers and printing for free!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cheryl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you Cheryl1959, for writing such a thorough review of the Homewood Suites Austin/Round Rock!  First and foremost, if you are in Texas, air conditioning is a MUST, so I'm pleased that we were able to keep it comfortably cool for you :).  I'm also happy to read that our rooms, amenities, and location were to your liking, and certainly don't blame you for not using our fitness center on a vacation!  We work hard to ensure all aspects of our hotel are superb, and knowing that the breakfast was not up to par is something we certainly want to rectify.  Thanks again and please come back so we can show you the same great experience but with the addition of a fantastic breakfast as well!    

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely clean hotel throughout. Extremely friendly staff and a comfortable bed. Free breakfast was very good. Small outdoor pool was disappointing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ChuckRamm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom with my in-laws for a long weekend. The front staff always greeted us with a smile and the breakfast staff was very nice. The breakfast here was probably one of the best we've had at a Homewood Suites. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was very updated and kept in good condition. If you are looking for a family oriented place to stay, this place makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugenefranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had reserved in about a month in advance and when we arrived we were told they were overbooked and did not have room for us. The message we delivered with as much empathy as a rick would express. The told us we could go to the Marriot next door and they would foot the bill. No offer to get us to the Marriot so we footed it over and surprise! no room either. Place looks nice but I dont think I'll be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank ematos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range: $127 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing