We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exemplary service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exemplary service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night but wished our itinerary had enabled us to stay longer. The hotel is easy to find, close to the highway and there are restaurants and shops close by. The check in staff were quick and efficient and we were given a room in the location which we had specified when we booked. The room was comfortable, well-maintained, clean and well-appointed with everything we required. We enjoyed the complimentary evening reception (with complimentary wine and beer) which was well presented, plentiful and replenished efficiently when needed. The following morning we also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included a large variety of hot and cold items. Other amenities include a basketball court, a swimming pool, a gym and a complimentary business centre.

The hotel is maintained to a high standard which reflects the demands made by Katy, the general manager, in her pursuit of excellence. The customer service we received from Katy was exceptional. If you are ever in the area, make sure you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
HandH77, what an amazing and kind review!! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest (albeit a short visit) and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in Round Rock.  Your words are what we work so hard to hear, knowing you had a great experience is why we look forward to going to work each day!  Thank you again, I wish you many more fun trips and hope you choose to stay at Homewood Suites whenever possible (and of course ours if you are ever in the area again)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    96
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
211
60
15
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I did not have any expectation to this place/ But was very surprised to the setup and pretty much everything else. Rooms were big and clean. Living area was wide and spacious. Kitchenette was well equipped with what you need. Bed was comfortable for a good nights sleep. Basketball court was a cool feature. Staff were great and polite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Mstsc, thank you for your review.  As Homewood Suites is still a growing brand, I am always thrilled when we get to provide someone with their first experience!  It's great to read how you enjoyed our apartment-style layout, additional amenities, and our service.  Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Round Rock/Austin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family loved staying here. The hotel was so quiet and clean. The furnishings were immaculate. Loved having a separate kitchen and living room. Beds and pillows were comfortable. It was around 100 degrees outside, but the air conditioning kept us nice and cold. Staff was very friendly. A great place to stay for a family. Our room had two queen size beds as well as a pull out sofa in the living room. The small kitchen (no oven) made it nice to reheat leftovers or have an evening snack and watch a movie. Two tv's - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. We'll definitely stay here again as long as the price is right. Easy access off the highway. Walgreens and several restaurants close by. There is a free breakfast in the morning and a Manager's reception (reception M-Th evening) The breakfast was mediocre at best, but the coffee and make your own waffle were good. Beer and wine in the evening. Small pool. Will keep the small ones satisifed. There was a gym we didn't use it. Business area to use computers and printing for free!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cheryl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Cheryl1959, for writing such a thorough review of the Homewood Suites Austin/Round Rock!  First and foremost, if you are in Texas, air conditioning is a MUST, so I'm pleased that we were able to keep it comfortably cool for you :).  I'm also happy to read that our rooms, amenities, and location were to your liking, and certainly don't blame you for not using our fitness center on a vacation!  We work hard to ensure all aspects of our hotel are superb, and knowing that the breakfast was not up to par is something we certainly want to rectify.  Thanks again and please come back so we can show you the same great experience but with the addition of a fantastic breakfast as well!    
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely clean hotel throughout. Extremely friendly staff and a comfortable bed. Free breakfast was very good. Small outdoor pool was disappointing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ChuckRamm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom with my in-laws for a long weekend. The front staff always greeted us with a smile and the breakfast staff was very nice. The breakfast here was probably one of the best we've had at a Homewood Suites. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was very updated and kept in good condition. If you are looking for a family oriented place to stay, this place makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenefranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had reserved in about a month in advance and when we arrived we were told they were overbooked and did not have room for us. The message we delivered with as much empathy as a rick would express. The told us we could go to the Marriot next door and they would foot the bill. No offer to get us to the Marriot so we footed it over and surprise! no room either. Place looks nice but I dont think I'll be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ematos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Management and staff runs this place well. Warm and inviting with a staff that exceeds expectations. Location close to every need. Highly recommended. 100% satisfaction guarantee. Hotel was new and it showed. Beautiful decor with warm inviting lobby/living room. If you need to stay for a long term this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton TechRidge Parmer @ I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing