We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Extremely clean hotel throughout. Extremely friendly staff and a comfortable bed. Free breakfast was very good. Small outdoor pool was disappointing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ChuckRamm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    121
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
245
67
19
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom with my in-laws for a long weekend. The front staff always greeted us with a smile and the breakfast staff was very nice. The breakfast here was probably one of the best we've had at a Homewood Suites. The room was very clean and all of the furniture was very updated and kept in good condition. If you are looking for a family oriented place to stay, this place makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugenefranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had reserved in about a month in advance and when we arrived we were told they were overbooked and did not have room for us. The message we delivered with as much empathy as a rick would express. The told us we could go to the Marriot next door and they would foot the bill. No offer to get us to the Marriot so we footed it over and surprise! no room either. Place looks nice but I dont think I'll be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ematos00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Management and staff runs this place well. Warm and inviting with a staff that exceeds expectations. Location close to every need. Highly recommended. 100% satisfaction guarantee. Hotel was new and it showed. Beautiful decor with warm inviting lobby/living room. If you need to stay for a long term this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

staff could not be more helpful immediately remembered me from previous stay large clean spacious rooms bathroom amenities very good beds very comfortable excellent breakfast would definitely stay here again would recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel met our expectations in every aspect! The kitchenette and couch was a plus and next time we are in Austin, we will definitely stay there again! It's very family oriented and we would love to come again with the kids!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoy Homewood Suites and this was 2nd time staying at this location. It is just down the street from the Dell headquarters and has a lot of stores/restaurants nearby. We found ants on the 2nd floor in the bathroom unfortunately and manager gave HHonors points as compensation. Overall stay was good and I like Homewood becasue I prefer to have the kitchenette vs a standard room elsewhere. Free Breakfast and evening snack is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aadil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing