We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites - nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Round Rock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites - nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived late, however we were pleasantly surprised by the nice staff and clean property. Pool was small but nice. Accomodations were very nice. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
James S, it is great to read that we were able to provide you with a enjoyable experience here in Round Rock. I am glad that you got to spend time in our pool the pool even though it is not the largest and I greatly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to others. Positive word-of-mouth communication is the best PR we can ask for! We can't wait for your return to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    116
    33
    14
    11
See reviews for
240
66
19
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed June 14-16. Excellent job done by Tanja, who works the front desk. She needs a gold star for her customer service. She went above and beyond to accommodate us. The room was quiet and hotel was full. King bed was super comfy. We were traveling with a toddler and front desk had a pack-n-play, at no additional charge, so we did not have to travel with ours. The room was plenty large so we did not feel like we had to trip over the pack-n-play. Full fridge, sink, and two burner stove. Nice outdoor pool and basketball court. Good job Hilton!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with someone elderly, choose a room close to exit. The hotel is large and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Lovethesun, thank you for such a wonderful review! I am so glad we were able to provide you with a quiet room with our comfortable bed. We have many pack-n-plays here so we are always pleased to be able to give them out as needed. As a team we strive to go above and beyond to provide the best service possible and it is so great to hear that Tanja's efforts didn't go unnoticed. We are lucky to have her on our team and I am so happy to read that she was able to contribute to your positive experience! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

booked this hotel for all the family coming in for graduation- was very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. My Mom loved it and said she would stay at Homewood Suites from now on; which is a big compliment because she is very picky. All other famiy members also enjoy their stay. Breakfast was good and the evening social was also liked. No compliants at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Jane B, thank you so much for reviewing our Homewood Suites Round Rock. I am pleased to read that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that your Mom is an official Homewood Suites convert; we are always excited to introduce a new guest to the brand and provide them with a fantastic experience! I hope that you will send your family back here to stay with us again the next time they come to visit. There’s always something to do around here, no need to wait for another graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Easy location to get to from the airport. Off of the heavy traffic areas. Great breakfast and evening refreshments. Rooms were great. Elevator locations a little inconvenient but they are close to exits to parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello Mike S and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad we were able to provide you accommodations in a location that worked for you. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and evening refreshments and that overall you were please with your stay. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed at a homewoods hotel, oh my God this one is beautiful!! Great BF and dinner. We really enjoyed it. I think its a new one and they did a great job!!! Customer Service was good, too. Will B back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alwaysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hello alwaysfamily (what a great name by the way)! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great first experience at the Homewood Suites and that we were able to be the hotel that provided it for you. You are absolutely correct, we are one of the newest hotels in the Round Rock area, and are the 300th Homewood Suites to open Nationwide. We strive to offer great amenities and customer service so it is wonderful to hear that our hard work is paying off. We are looking forward to your return and I am confident we will provide you with another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved this hotel and all the amenities. I love the idea of including both breakfast and a homemade dinner as part of the room rate during the week... what a great way to make people feel at home when they are not. I would highly recommend the brand and am looking forward to my next opportunity to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Melissa S, I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an experience and some home-cooked meals that made you feel like you were in your home-away-from-home. Especially since as a brand, that is one of our ultimate goals! I really appreciate you taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your time at the Homewood Suites Round Rock and can't wait for your return! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed for just one night last week and I wished I stayed here for the whole trip. I reserved a king suite and they upgraded me to a two bedroom suite. The rooms are large and the the beds are great and everything was super clean.

I found the staff friendly and I will stay here again.

The front desk recommenced La Cocina for dinner and the dinner was excellent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you, Gregbooras, for writing such an awesome review of our Homewood Suites Round Rock as and for posting some pictures too! I am pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade to the two-bedroom suite and our high cleanliness standards. It’s also great to hear that our dinner recommendation was a good choice and that our team provided you with great service! Thanks again and we can’t wait to have you return and stay with us for your entire trip, not just one night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 S Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664-7549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing