We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Nearby Hotels
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$97
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austin Marriott North(Round Rock)
$118
$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$89
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock(Round Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
549
138
37
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
138
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtdell campusbreakfast and dinnergreat hotelseparate bedroomfull kitchenhome away from homebusiness tripdefinitely stay here againliving areacomplimentary breakfastthe staff was greatfitness centerbeds were comfortableeasy accessfront desk staffaustin
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 762 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The service is terrific at this location... Stay here at least once a month for work and continue to be impressed.

Rooms are super clean, the hotel offers great transportation to and from the Dell campus (free) and breakfast/dinner is included!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi AustinGirl75! Thank you for writing a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock and for coming back again and again! We work hard to keep our hotel immaculate and to always provide the best service we can! It's also great to be able to offer our guests the complimentary shuttle to get to local area businesses like Dell. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Round Rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice stay. Quiet. Clean. Very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great with a variety of hot and cold items. It was nice to sit in the lobby during the day and relax. Check in and out was problem free. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Pam2911, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites of Round Rock. We strive to provide precisely what you wrote, clean, comfortable and good service! I'm happy you were able to spend time relaxing in our lobby; personally, I love that we have so many couches and chairs to spread out on in our public spaces. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Walls were paper thin to the point that you could hear a parent read bedtime stories to their children. Hotel consistently ran out of breakfast items each morning that we stayed there. Hotel staff was not outgoing or the least bit friendly. Overall, this hotel was just plain poorly managed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Round Rock.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Francis S, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was so far below your expectations and below our standard that we strive to maintain at the hotel. We work hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable experience and to know that you could hear your neighbors, didn't get to enjoy our full breakfast buffet in its glory, and didn't get the "warm and fuzzy" feeling we want to provide to all of our guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss this in more detail and I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a much better (and more typical) experience at the Homewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Immaculately clean. Weekend stay. I had previously stayed at another 3 star Round Rock hotel and wanted to try Homewood for this trip. It will be my hotel of choice from now on. We also spent one of these nights at a 4 star downtown Austin hotel for double the price. Homewood Suites topped that also. Spacious rooms with nice clean kitchens. Easy access to hotel, restaurants, Flix Brewhouse and nearby shopping by car. Comfy beds and the area is quiet. Carlos went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was pleasant. The hot breakfast was convienent. I wouldn't rate it a 10 but it wasn't bad and there is a variety to choose from. I find it well worth it to pay the few extra bucks per night to stay here and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Studio suite was plenty spacious for two people.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

M S, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and positive review of our hotel! We are consistently working to be the best and it's so great to hear that our efforts are showing! Of course we are always trying to be chosen over the other hotels in the area and I am excited to know that you determined your decision was worth it :). We are proud of our team, Carlos included of course, and hope to give you many more great experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good hotel room,Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was a good option as well, consider complimentary breakfast option if you are staying for training purpose.

Room Tip: To get to this hotel via GPS, use this address 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, Texas, 78664 and it is only a block away from this address. Otherwise GPS will take you few blocks away if you use the hotel address.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello Mallick N, thank you for writing a review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock and for giving other travelers the tip of using our sister property, the Hampton Inn Round Rock's address to find us using GPS. Sometimes our address gives them a hard time because we are still so new. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, the service you received, and the amenities we offer. Don't forget, if you don't feel like driving to your training classes, our shuttle will most likely be able to pick you up and drop you off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews