We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel, love my stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, love my stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good hotel room,Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was a good option as well, consider complimentary breakfast option if you are staying for training purpose.

Room Tip: To get to this hotel via GPS, use this address 110 Dell Way, Round Rock, Texas, 78664 and it is only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Mallick N, thank you for writing a review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock and for giving other travelers the tip of using our sister property, the Hampton Inn Round Rock's address to find us using GPS. Sometimes our address gives them a hard time because we are still so new. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, the service you received, and the amenities we offer. Don't forget, if you don't feel like driving to your training classes, our shuttle will most likely be able to pick you up and drop you off!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    93
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
196
57
14
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel staff even brought ice up to our room for us. The grounds are very well kept. Everything was just immaculate. The overall trip was beautiful. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The bed was so comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The Suites were decorated so nicely. We will definitely be back. It was worth the money. We surely got a lot of bang for the buck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Felicia F, thank you thank you for writing such a wonderful review of the Homewood Suites Round Rock!! I'm so happy you had such a fantastic experience from the service to the cleanliness to the breakfast! We definitely include quite a few amenities and try to provide a lot of value and I am pleased that you felt that to be true. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a part of a family wedding weekend. The service at the front desk was very good, and the rooms were nice and clean. The continental breakfast was typical hotel fare, and my husband liked the coffee. It was in a good location right off of I-35 and just what we needed for a quick weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MplsTravelKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear MplsTravelKitty, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the Homewood Suites Round Rock and am glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Our location and amenities make us a perfect spot to gather for any type of family get-together and so I am pleased that it worked out so well for you. I hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Travelling on business the hotel provides you with everything you need. Great location off the I-35 close to good selection of restaurants and shops. Quiet and very well appointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel for everyone. Business or pleasure, it meets the criteria

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel TerryRed! I am so pleased that you appreciated our hotel, its location, its amenities, and our team and took the time to share with fellow travelers from around the world. Thanks again and come stay with us again soon, no matter what reason you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It's hard to know where to recommend in your own hometown since one seldom stays in a hotel there. Having some remodeling done at home, my husband and I decided to stay a couple of nights in a local hotel. Tripadvisor reviews of the Homewood were very good and it was close to home. It has been a treat! From the moment we arrived, Carlos made us feel welcome and was very considerate when we had to change rooms due to the heater not warming fast enough.

We overslept the breakfast by almost 1/2 hour, but I went down to see if there was any coffee left. There was and while I was there Annette was cleaning up. She filled me up with scrambled eggs, French toast, juice, and yogurt and a tray to carry it back to my room. I must say this young lady went over and beyond what was expected of her and I hope the hotel values her services.

Also, the rooms were spotless, bed very comfy, and a nice dinner served Monday thru Thursday. We chose not to eat there Thursday night but it looked great.

I certainly know where I will be recommending to my friends and family when they are in the Round Rock area.

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room on the top floor. Our 4th floor room was very quiet with no hall noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
RRTexas, thank you!! It is always wonderful to have guests review our hotel , but to have someone local take the time to let us and all Trip Advisor readers know that you would put your friends and family up here is truly a rewarding feeling! The overview of the hotel as you described is awesome and thank you also for the special "shout-outs" to Annette and Carlos; we are so lucky to have them both as part of our team. Remodeling again or just wanting a night away from the house, please come back anytime you'd like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the Christmas/New Years timefrime. After booking the hotel I looked up the reviews and saw this had awesome reviews so I went into my stay with 100% confidence that the Homewood would deliver and they sure did.

This hotel is in a great location right off of I-35 and the toll road (45). There are shops everywhere within just a quick drive. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped us learn more about the area and where the good places to eat were.

The room was really clean and it felt like living right away home (as all of the Homewood Suites make you feel). One thing I will say though (and I spend 150+ nights a year in hotels for business) is the King Bed in our suite was probably the BEST bed I have ever slept in. I slept so good on it and was really impressed.

They had the nightly dinners for us and had some wine and one beer on tap which was nice. Overall I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Matt C, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of the Homewood Suites in Round Rock! I'm pleased that our team was able to provide you with great service and information about local places to go; you are right, being so centrally located makes it easy to get pretty much anywhere from the hotel! I'm also glad that you appreciated our beds; the CEO of our hotel management company, Vista Host, fell in love with the beds in one of the luxurious hotels in Las Vegas and insisted that we use the same mattresses at the Homewood Suites Round Rock. It's great to know our guests agree with his decision!

We look forward to having you and your girlfriend return the next time you are in the area and hopefully I will be able to meet you during our evening manager's reception you mentioned! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was very nice! We stayed during the Christmas holiday and had a great stay. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. We had a full kitchen and king bed. Everything was brand new and very clean. The style of the hotel is rustic but classy. Granite countertops and faux stainless appliances. On the refrigerator in our room they had a monthly calendar with the menu for their nightly evening manager reception. Complimentary breakfast in the lobby every morning. We didn't get to try it but I'm sure good. I would highly recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants, golds gym, Felix brew house and pharmacy. Close to I35 but far enough you don't hear anything. Awesome hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHWSRR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Jennifer D, thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you found the location and quality of the room to be of your liking. We are less than two and a half years old and pride ourselves on maintaining our hotel's quality and condition to be as though it is still brand new. It's also wonderful, like you mentioned, that we are right off of I-35 and yet far enough away that street noise of any kind is never an issue. Flix Brewhouse is a great place to check out; enjoying a meal and drinks alongside watching a feature film is a fun and fairly unique experience! The next time you are in the area please stay with us again and try to take advantage of both the complimentary full buffet breakfast daily as well as the evening manager's reception Mondays through Thursdays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 25 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Austin Marriott North
Austin Marriott North
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Address: 2201 South Mays St, Round Rock, TX 78664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Round Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Austin Round Rock hotel in Round Rock, Texas opened in September 2010 and is conveniently located just off I-35 at the intersection of Hesters Crossing and South Mays Street. We are the closest Round Rock TX extended stay hotel to Dell World Headquarters, and only 35 minutes north of Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS). Our 115 tastefully appointed Homewood Suites Round Rock Texas hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location and recreational amenities to please leisure guests. Situated in a corporate campus area with many Fortune 500 companies, our upscale, all suites hotel residential style one-and two-room suites ideal for business travelers, family vacations, sports groups and extended stay guests. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi, daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Come check out our services and amenities designed to Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing